Dr. Lynn Leatherwood MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Gulfport, MS

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love OGMS. Would not go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leatherwood is now treating the 3rd generation in our family. He's a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Happy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr Leatherwood for many years. Explains medical issues in layman terms which I can easily comprehend. Bedside manners are such that I feel as though he takes a personal interest in my health as well as professional. Keeps a thorough check during each visit with meds I'm taking and changes in best interest of my health. Dr Leatherwood's nurse, Sylvia, is extremely knowledgable, professional, and caring. Another real nice person. My wife also is a patient of Dr Leatherwood & Nurse Sylvia. We both highly recommend Dr Leatherwood as a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Compassionate
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My elderly mother and I both see Dr. Leatherwood. Mom is always nervous going to the doctor. The doctor and his staff make her feel comfortable. He spends time explaining procedures and is very compassionate. His nurse is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was misdiagnosed by a multitude of doctors, but when I went to Dr. Leatherwood, he discussed my symptoms and arrived at a correct diagnosis. Had the other doctors discussed symtpoms, I would have been correctly diagnosed 6 years earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Horrible experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Staff is rude, and his wife/office manager is a troll. Tries to schedule procedures to make more money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having trouble with my doctor, a friend referred me to Dr. Leatherwood. Although a new patient, they were able to get me in quickly. The wait time was not long at all and the staff was very friendly. Dr. Leatherwood himself took the time to not only discuss what I had gone to see him for, but asked if there was any other problems I was having. I have been to see him several times now and have recommended him myself.

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynn Leatherwood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gulfport, MS.