ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lynn Leatherwood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynn Leatherwood?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynn Leatherwood?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Love OGMS. Would not go anywhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Dr. Leatherwood is now treating the 3rd generation in our family. He's a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Happy Patient

Been seeing Dr Leatherwood for many years. Explains medical issues in layman terms which I can easily comprehend. Bedside manners are such that I feel as though he takes a personal interest in my health as well as professional. Keeps a thorough check during each visit with meds I'm taking and changes in best interest of my health. Dr Leatherwood's nurse, Sylvia, is extremely knowledgable, professional, and caring. Another real nice person. My wife also is a patient of Dr Leatherwood & Nurse Sylvia. We both highly recommend Dr Leatherwood as a physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Compassionate

My elderly mother and I both see Dr. Leatherwood. Mom is always nervous going to the doctor. The doctor and his staff make her feel comfortable. He spends time explaining procedures and is very compassionate. His nurse is awesome.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Great Doctor

I was misdiagnosed by a multitude of doctors, but when I went to Dr. Leatherwood, he discussed my symptoms and arrived at a correct diagnosis. Had the other doctors discussed symtpoms, I would have been correctly diagnosed 6 years earlier.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Horrible experience

Terrible bedside manner. Staff is rude, and his wife/office manager is a troll. Tries to schedule procedures to make more money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Great Doctor

After having trouble with my doctor, a friend referred me to Dr. Leatherwood. Although a new patient, they were able to get me in quickly. The wait time was not long at all and the staff was very friendly. Dr. Leatherwood himself took the time to not only discuss what I had gone to see him for, but asked if there was any other problems I was having. I have been to see him several times now and have recommended him myself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lynn Leatherwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gulfport, MS.

  • Dr. Boyd Benefield

    Internal Medicine

    Gulfport, MS 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    33
  • Dr. Phillip Compton II

    Internal Medicine

    Gulfport, MS 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    21
  • Dr. Francesco Simeone

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Gulfport, MS 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    30