Dr. Lynn Mathia DO Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Clinton Township, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Outstanding!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathia not only did superb surgery, but gave all the options prior to the surgery. Pre-surgical care and bandaging (pre and post op) was all done by her. She left nothing to the nurses. Excellent bedside manner in and out of the hospital. She takes the time to listen to the patient and goes to great lengths to make sure they understand her. Just a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and surgeon. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
hit and miss...but the "Miss" was huge
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had her husband Ron deliver devastating news in an uncaring, uninformed with a "Don't spend anymore and give up" attitude about my 47 year old wife, Horrible ...a nightmre
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did amazing work and she's amazing with patients. I wish I could see her for all my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, very knowledgable. The staff is also great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very caring and considerate doctr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
So fortunate!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Mathia. I have never been to a doctor that takes so much time to listen to my problems and then come up with a solution. Her office is beautiful and very comfortable. Professional. Highly recommeneded.

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took terrific care of my elderly mother. The caring and compassion of Dr. Mathia and her staff (especially nurse Ron!) is not often found in a surgeon's office. We were so lucky our family doctor recommended her to us!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
second class
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor communication skills. needs to focus on patient needs not her own. keep jerry springer life to herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Probably a life saver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Mathia and her entire staff are fantastic! Very knowledgeable and very concerned with every detail. She could very well have saved my life. No question is too small and no concern too inconsequential. I've recommended her to several people and will continue to do so.

4.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynn Mathia, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.