Dr. Lynn Polonski MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good surgeon, not very friendly,wait time for appt can be way over the designated time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is competent and will do anything in his power to help suit your needs. He is always following the latest research. I would highly recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an orbital tumor that was growing aggressively. My primary referred me to another ophthalmologist, but after a couple of appointments, I did not feel confident in her action plan. She provided names of 2 other doctors if I wanted to get another opinion, one being Dr. Polonski. After a brief explanation of my situation on the phone, we scheduled for an appointment the following week, far sooner than I expected. Staff was very pleasant and made a good first impression. During the first appointment, Dr. Polonski reviewed the MRI and tests I already had conducted, and completed a thorough initial evaluation; he then ordered a CT scan and scheduled a follow-up appointment. During the followup appointment, he reviewed the CT scan results, and determined the best surgical approach was going to be a lateral orbitotomy. I was very anxious, but his genuine compassion and concern was calming. After realizing his comfort level with the procedure, I had the utmost confidence that he was the surgeon I wanted to remove the tumor; we scheduled the surgery. It is now 2 weeks post-op, and I couldn't be happier with his performance and the results. The scar is barely noticeable, the swelling is almost gone, and my vision has already improved. At the post-op followup, he reviewed the pathology report, and ended up calling the pathologist to discuss while I was in the office. She said that the results were benign and confirmed that he completely removed the tumor, just like he said. After the good news, I could see that he was genuinely happy, almost like I was a family member, and that is exactly why I knew he was the right choice for me. I am beyond pleased with the experience, which is why it is without hesitation that I fully recommend Dr. Polonski.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Polonski is possibly the best doctor I have ever seen. I had extensive facial trauma with several severe fractures, went to him for a second opinion, and wound up having him preform my reconstructive surgery. He was very clear in explaining how the procedure would go, managed to fit my surgery into his schedule on less than a week's notice, stopped by to see me when I was in post-op, and even came into the office on a weekend when it was closed because I needed to reschedule my follow-up appointment after surgery. He went above and beyond in every possible way. Words can't describe how grateful I am to him for basically putting half of my face back together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I read Dr. Polonski specialties, I knew he was the Dr. I needed to see. I needed to have my brows raised and fat removed from eyelids due to lack of vision quality. It was also time for a complete eye exam. When I went in for the exam, I was impressed with the time he took with each patient and how caring he was. Here it is 6 weeks after surgery and I am still convinced I did the right thing. Dr Polonski cares about your vision first and foremost. I can see great now, even read without holding my lids up!!! I look forward to a long eye care relationship with Dr. Polonski.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Godd diagnostician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After another MD brushed me off, Dr. P. correctly diagnosed and effectively treated my blepharitis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've always had a good experience with Dr. Polonski. Very personable, thorough and professional. Staff is great and vast inventory of examining equipment is state of the art.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 7 year old daughter was hit in the mouth with a golf club. Dr Polonski was very quick to treat her in the ER and has followed up with her three times since her accident in May. He did an excellent job on her mouth and lip. You can barely even see the scar. He made her feel very comfortable and talked her through every step of the proceedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very pleasant visit.. Staff was fantastic, your kindness and understanding was great i just wish you had listened better. overall I had a great visit and I will return in a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in a hurry to get to get to the next patient. Seemed disoriented, was very unorganized, and confused me with another patient. Was very rude to staff, and very short with other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynn Polonski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Ovette Villavicencio

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Regina Najera

15 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Kaufer

4.0 of 5