ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lynn Puckett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynn Puckett?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Saw Dr Puckett for first time for yearly exam. She was very indifferent and rude. Seemed rushed. I will never go back. It should not hurt and leave you bleeding (not spotting) but bleeding after an exam !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

Dr. Puckett was my OB for all 4 of my children. Not only is she an amazing doctor but also an amazing person. I first came to her as an unwed, teen mom and never felt judged or less-than by her. She saw me through 4 pregnancies and deliveries and you could tell that she genuinely cared about me and my babies. My last baby, the hospital had to switch my room after delivery because the heater malfunctioned and they hadn't switched the board yet to let her know. When she finally found me (walking the halls) you could tell she was seriously concerned that something had happened to me. She gave me a huge hug and said "oh my gosh. I thought something had gone wrong!" Like I said, not just a wonderful doctor, but also a wonderful human being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Momma of 4

Posted on April 16th, 2013

Dr. Puckett is amazing; in a nutshell. She would sit and talk with me forever during regular appointments...and during delivery, was absolutely amazing. The fact that she is so unbelievably busy was amazing to me. She took time to sit with me and really TALK to me. She was frank, yet sympathetic and empathetic, and really kept me in tune with my pregnancies...and other procedures we had to go through together. She is far and away the BEST OB/gyno that I could have ever wished for. You would be blessed to have her as your OB. Hands down.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2012

I have been going to Dr Puckett for several years because thats who my mom saw. It was never a big deal because I thought seeing a cynecologist was supposed to be awkward and never really had any questions. As I got older I started asking more questions and I never felt like she answered them or gave me any kind of directions. I asked her about different birth control routes and she just told me what I was on was usually best. I tried to probe further but didnt get any information--I even asked specifics because I had already done a lot of research. Shes not too terribly friendly, personable, or informative.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very rushed

Posted on January 22nd, 2011

She was ready to get out the door every visit I had. I would wait forever to see her then she would be very quick i hardly had time to think of things I was going to ask her. She really doesn't get to know you and she just doesn't seem like a people person...not good if you want to build good client reputation. Compared to other dr.s i've had she gets 3 out of 5 stars only because she knows her stuff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Dr. Puckett was enjoyable to work with and answered my questions as well as my husbands. She was relaxed and inturn made me relax. Only issue was that I was concerned she didn't want me to have a natural birth. It all worked out though and I had a vaginal birth.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lynn Puckett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.