Overall Review

3.8
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 34.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Always has my back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician. skilled, capable. have been seeing her since she went into private practice. hope she never retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very discouraged with the office staff. I have been hung up on. The office is supposed to be open until 4:30 pm and when I went to call back, at 3:55 pm, they had already gone for the day. Wait time on hold is way too long, 25 minutes. When you call and they are busy, they just say please hold, they do not even give you time to tell you this is an emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Talley has been my doctor for 30 years. Three children later and hysterectomy... The last few times I have gone she is moody and very quick. I feel like I'm no longer a money maker for her. Her staff is not friendly at all and seems annoyed. Sadly, I would recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. Does not care about her patients at all. She needs to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Long term patient- Doctor relationship
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr Talley for 33 years, she is the kind of doctor that you stick with. She delivered my daughter and 2 of my granddaughters. I cherish this long term relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is the worst ever and I would never recommend her to anyone . Her diagnosis was wrong add to it the suffering of her wrong diagnosis that she made me go through !!! she is beyond terrible and so rude too !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Talley gives me a thorough examination and follows my mammography closely. She pays close attention to my general health. I have been a patient for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Talley is experienced and knows her stuff! She delivered my sister and my daughter 30 years apart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Wouldn't Recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Talley was extremely rude and uncaring from the beginning. I was referred to her by my personal/family doctor. I thought she would be good. Boy was I in for a surprise. She seemed so careless, kept things short with me, didn't really speak to me. I would wait about 2 hours in the waiting room alone just for her to see me for a quick 5 minutes. Then she started sending me elsewhere but expected me to see her also. I couldn't afford taking so much time off work for nothing. I was seeing the other doctors more than I would see her. I was sick of it. If she's going to be in this line of business any longer, she needs to fix her attitude. No woman expecting a baby wants a Doctor with a negative attitude towards you. In this business you have to care, you have to be friendly. I stopped going to her when I was 5 months pregnant. I hope she reads all of these reviews and changes her negative attitude. I wish I would've seen these reviews before going to her. I wasted my time on seeing her. Maybe she should retire. I don't know why she's so rude and miserable, but she needs to get her life and emotions together. Leave the negativity at home before you go into the work place. She had a bad attitude EVERY SINGLE TIME I went into the office. I could go on and on...I'll leave it at this, Do NOT see Dr. Talley, you will regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Please dont go here
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got Dr Talleys name from my Gyn. I had bad experience in regards to her scheduling weekly ultrasound- i do not think it was needed. I was working fulltime and wanted to get a 7:30am app someplace else, but she insisted- the Dr herself- shouting and me and staff- that she (me) has to get ultrasounds at her office- a woman used to come every Wednesday to her office for ultrasound, this proved that she wanted the money because if i went elsewhere she wont get money, then she wanted me to shedule weekly checkup, in somecases i used to wait for hours in exam room, one day i stepped out after 1.5 hours to check if everyone forgot about me and the Dr shouted at me saying- the ultrasound tech gave you a checkup yesterday (wednesday) what do you want to know today and I was thinking, I am in robe, waiting and she is shouting they are ones that scheduled this Thursday app, that following Sunday I went into labour (early). I didnt need to be yelled at, and she just wants the money- thats the case in many business but ppl atill stry to be professional and not risk human lives, but they couldnt do either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Very experienced and dedicated
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a better doctors than Dr. Talley. She is sometimes brutally honest and speaks her mind but it's all in the best interest of her patients. She is knowledgeable, experienced and truly cares about her patients. She recently treated me and literally spent hours in the hospital with me to make sure I received proper medical care. She is one in a million!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynn Talley, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

Doctor

Dr. Zubda Rashid

35 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Faith Brosch

29 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Lytle-Glover

24 years experience

3.2 of 5