Dr. Lynn Voss MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doc and surgeon I highly recommend him. Friendly staff and his PA Jim Thomas is equally wonderful! Won't go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a hip replacement. Dr Voss was outstanding in every way. Great manner. I was surfing again in six weeks! Got the Smith and Nephew Verilast hip and am really happy. Except for running, I can do everything else I used to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. boss has performed three surgeries on me and two and my husband. I guess we don't have a lot of orthopedic luck. Every surgery has had excellent results. He has great bedside manner, he's conservative, thorough, and brilliant. I cannot recommend him strongly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've only had 2 brief visits to his office in Lafayette .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this guy! Knows his business, gets it done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
TOTALLY EXCEPTIONAL CARE FROM A VERY NICE MAN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Voss did two knee arthroscopies on my knees, repairing the torn menial meniscus: on 8/12/2015 and on 12/02/2015. Both times his medical competence was exceptional and I especially appreciated the quality time he spent with me. He never appears rushed! And I am sure all his patients experience his competent, unrushed manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Exceptional surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think the guy Who wrote their review today like me meant 5 stars, given their review--which I happen to agree with! If I hadn't seen Dr. Voss, I know I'd still be miserable. He diagnosed my problem with my hip, and the surgery went great. I don't usually write reviews, but decided to after I saw some from years ago. As far as concerned, this was one of the most positive experiences I've had with a doctor or surgeon. As I've said in my reviews, the scar I got looked like plastic surgery quality. Voss gave me great follow-up care. A+!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Terrific Doc--skilled surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
don't usually write reviews, but sooo surprised Voss doesn't have 5 stars! Best surgeon I've been to. He pinpointed my shoulder problem when I went to him for a second opinion when my family doctor suggested him. Staff courteous, friendly, he's super knowledgeable, and he fixed my shoulder. The follow-up care was exceptional. I never felt rushed and he explained exactly the procedure he was going to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
This practice needs to put the "care" back into the term "care giver."
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had five office visits and surgery. Average wait time for appointments was one hour (once it was an hour and a half). My overall experience was that once my surgery was done, that was it. They didn't care how the procedure went, if I had any problems, or if additional care might be needed. There was no follow-up after my out-patient surgery; no phone call, nothing. Phone calls to the office were not returned on several occasions, including one call to the office reference a health concern during recovery from surgery. Appointments appear to be booked for inadequate time periods. The waiting room is often crowded. Voss may be a very good surgeon with a nice personality, but the patient care was indifferent and too much like an assembly line for my taste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
D
Wait time
10 minutes
think he is just fantastic. Have had twoknee replacements with him and theywere both wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Not good
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend the Lafayette Boulder Orthopedics office. The staff is rude; especially the gal at the front desk. They are always late and make no apology for making you wait or wasting your time. In the end the entire appointment is a waste of time because the doctor does nothing to try and help you. Worthless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
great experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Voss just did my second knee surgery--and I wouldn't trust anyone else. All the nuses in the pre-op said they loved Dr Voss, and one had him do her surgery. He basically fixed a mess up by a different doctor, and gave me my mobility back! He was so nice, and spent as much time with me as I needed when I came to his office. I think when he's running late it's because he gives everyone the time they need to have questions answered--that's a rare thing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynn Voss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Lorri Fulkerson

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Paul

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Drigan Wieder

31 years experience

4.2 of 5