inactive

Lynn A Wiens MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Love him!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely love him! Our 2 year old was having lots of reoccurring upper respiratory infections. Dr. Wiens did allergy testing, figured out a good regimine, and was very thorough. He answered all my questions and also answered my questions through the medical system portal. He has several grandkids and was wonderful with my son. My son climbed up in his lap! I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Very Pleasant Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial visit was a very pleasant experience. Next to proceed with testing and medications. The entire staff was professional and courteous and I would recommend them to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tulsa Allergy Clinic is an extremely well-managed office. The office staff is friendly and the physicians are knowledgeable and know how to assess/treat your allergy needs to get desired results. I highly recommend this office to any patient who is seeking treatment for allergy needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Excellent Care, Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Each visit to Dr. Wiens clinic has been a genuinely enjoyable experience. From the front desk to the provider, and each staff member in between, I have been treated with respect and have received excellent care. I would highly recommend anyone to Dr. Wiens and would feel privledged to have my own child be seen by him if Allergist care was ever necessary. The recent midlevel addition, Mary Ferraro, brings additional positive energy to the office and is a wonderful provider herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Attentive and Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiens always gives more than enough time and attention to me and his patients. He pays attention to detail and is very responsive to questions and concerns. You can tell he really cares about his patients and his colleagues. I have referred many friends and family to his practice and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was seen by Dr. Wiens for recurring cough. His staff were courteous and prompt-from checkin through the completion of the appointment. His nurse was knowledgable about administering the pulmonary function test and was great about followup instructions. Dr. Wiens, upon review of the PFT's, was quickly able to diagnose my daughter's condition and sent us on for further treatment as needed. I would highly recommend Dr. Wiens to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Extremely Knowledgeable and Cutting Edge
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Wiens. He has an excellent bedside manner, made me feel so comfortable, and spent a lot of time with me discussing my treatment. He is extremely knowledgeable and cutting edge. I know he stays current with the latest treatment options, and is always going to seminars and conferences to learn more about new treatment options for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weins is an excellent doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very blesses to have Dr.Wiens for my Dr. over the last 19 years. I was one of he's first patients. He is a person who I can ask anything and he will find the answer or guide me to where I must go for the help I need. He Keeps up on all the latest to be releasted medications and treatments to help his patients. I have gotten along so much better with my asthma after I started the xolair shots.The infections have been less with the vivaglobin. The allergies are better with allergy shots unless the allergens are real bad. I was very disapointed when he decided to leave but am happy he going to Tulsa to be able to help more people with the work he is going to do. Good luck Dr. Wiens. As for the office staff and nursing staff. He had a better nursing staff before the last bunch of nurses came. The shot room nurses were very good to me and cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2009
Go with someone else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor initially seems competent. Unfortunately, his follow through is lacking, and his staff is very disorganized. Patient records don't match what transpires during the office visit. Staff can't find your name in their computer and don't return calls. Allergy serum is shipped without administering instructions, leaving the regular doctor's nurse with having to hassle with calling in to get clarification -- only they can't find the patient in their system. They don't document mishaps like this, and then the doctor dismisses these complaints during the follow-up medical appointments with the patient. Also, he's very insensitive to the cost of the prescriptions he recommends to patients. Who can afford $400-$600 a month for allergy meds???? Get real! Get organized, with accurate staff records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2008
What Can I Say...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it weren't for Dr. Wiens I do not know what I would have done for my son. He literally saved his life when he was little, and has made his life so much better over the years. When no one else could make him better, Dr.Wiens always had the answers and never hesitated to listen and test Lucas to find the answers. He always made himself available and made sure we had his numbers in case we needed them if Lucas got sick. He is a Christian man and is always calm and talks about his family and caring for others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No