Dr. Archie Womack MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Womack is the best physician I have ever known. He is knowledgeable, compassionate and very professional. He is the only doctor I have had since my children were babies who bothered to call personally when my oldest daughter had a major problem with her back. He is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Womack is a very caring focused doctor who makes you feel comfortable enough to share how you are feeling
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
GREAT doctor! STAFF STINKS.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. Womack. He does take time with you not making you feel rushed & he does listen. Caring manner & friendly. Pretty accurate & is helpful with any referrals for specialties etc. My husband & I have been with him 15+ years. As others have mentioned, the only downside to this practice is the staff. Lori in the lab is great. Her sub stinks & could not get a vein if her life depended on it! The others don't like to make eye contact or communicate & ALWAYS act as though you are an IMPOSITION to them. Yet they talk & gab/laugh between each other incessantly. Cheryl at the front desk is completely rude 100% of the time & talks down to patients. Rushing & not paying attention is also what this staff is 'best' at. One young nameless blonde sent in a wrong refill RX to my mail in prescription service when I had my old bottle right in front of her! If it were not for us liking Dr. Womack so well I would go elsewhere just because I despise the staff & how they treat us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr. horrible office staff , i have gone to this dr for 20 years. his office staff is so bad sometimes i cant even get an appointment. i have had to use the immediate care centers for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IVE BEEN WITH DR WOMACK FOR MANY YEARS HE IS A EXCELLENT DOCTOR. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
A great doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Womack is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Archie gets an A+
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Womack off and on for several decades. Lately I have ssen him frequently. Getting older has its down side for sure. He is caring, listens well and is generous with his time. You DO NOT feel rushed in and out, like with some Drs. I recommend him highly.

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Archie Womack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.