Dr. Lynne Coslett-Charlton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Coslett needing a hysterectomy due to large fibroids. She performed robotic surgery and the recovery was so easy. She is professional, knowledgeable, funny, and caring. I recommend her to anyone looking for a gynecologist. Love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Lynn Coslett
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
The staff answering the phone at this office has absolutely no phone etiquette. Upon calling to make my first appointment I was greeting by a very abrupt and impatient teller with no interest in my situation. I'm hoping the doctors have better bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Compasionate and Caring
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Coslett's for years. I want to recommend her for anyone who is searching for an accomplished surgeon and caring physician. I have not been an easy patient case for her. Ultimately I had to have a hysterectomy too early for most women. She was not quick to surgery, but offered many options that we tried leading up to my decision. The after care is wonderful too. Now that I am in menopause, she is patient with me and answers all of my questions and gives healthy options. Not pushing drugs but is aligned with my natural approaches to health and recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Saved my life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was only 31 years old and was having mysterious severe upper abdomial pain. Seen a variety of MDs was hospitalized for a week. I thought I was going crazy. They wanted to take parts out and do exploritory surgery. I went to Doctor Coslett and found her caring and understanding to my situation. She gave me a professional examine not missing anything. Not missing the uterine cancer that had been undiagnosed. After my radical hysterectomy I never got the sever stomach pains again. This doctor has always treated me with respect and dignity. I would highly recommend this amazing professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Great Gynecologist
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lynne Coslett-Charlton is the consummate professional. She is the type of doctor that you would hand-pick out of a large pool of doctors. So lucky that she is right in the Wyoming Valley!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Problem diagnosed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ahd seen several doctors regardin extreme pelvic pains and irregular cycles. Every doctor I saw never gave me any tests and just said it will pass. I was referred to Dr Coslett by a friend and when I told them my problem they scheduled me about 2 weeks out. As soon as I went in I had an ultra sound and she diagnosed me with PCOS. She breifly explained what it was and set me up on medications. My normal GYN didnt even think of an ultrsound. Now I know what's wrong and hopefully will be having a baby soon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last year, 2008, I went for my annual exam. I told Dr. Coslett that I was having problems with a possible rectocele...I had was also evaluated by a GI specialist and was told by him that I did indeed have a rectocele. I believed this to be true because I have been having difficulty with fully emptying my rectum for several years but kind of just shrugged it off. But last year when I saw Dr Coslett and attempted to discuss it with her she scoffed me off like it was a "pimple" or a "hang-nail". Her words to me were "I've seen worse"! I'm sure Dr Coslett has seen worse but that is not my concern...my concern is MY problem not what others may have experienced. I found her to be very uncaring and quick to judge. Now I am looking for a new GYN MD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2008
ok doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was ok could be more informative
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynne Coslett-Charlton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Akram Zalatimo

42 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lori Delgaudio

22 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Mattison

7 years experience

4.2 of 5