Overall Review

3.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Poor bed side manner!!!!!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER recommend this Dr. Or her office in general..... first of all....she is on your time of scheduled app.time, and takes calls in the room about other people, and tells you to excuse her, she has to answer this call, she waited all day to hear about a particular pt...I don't care if you waited for the price of beans to go down, you don't do it #1 on my app.time #2 hippa #3to prolong my visit (as if I don't have a life),I've also had someone else's paper work in my file and I was questioned,oh your going for knee surgery,ummmm,No I said, then with further investigation,some poor office staff put it in my folder,HUGE boo-boo,oh and most importantly if you like a grimy..ugly dog following her in the room for your visit, VERY unprofessional setting,and she swears like a trucker all the way through you visit, enough where it makes you wanna puke!!!!!She should be closed down!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love going to her , dr. ross does not judge me she is a very good an hears what you have to say ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
very good doctor
I totally trust this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Horrible service
I didn't even have an appointment with Dr. Ross. I had a recent change in insurance and need a new primary physician. I called Dr. Ross' office because she accepts my new insurance. I was refused as a patient because I have an open No Fault case due to a car accident which I have a specialist for. The woman on the phone implied that I am a drug seeker and even suggested that sumatriptan, a migraine medication I have taken for my migraines for the past 15 years, is in fact, an addictive painkiller and I am, again, a drug seeker. Unbelievable. Absolutely inexcusable,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr.Ross is a very nice and compassionate doctor, however she fails to follow up or look at test results for weeks at a time. Also Dr.Ross fails to follow up on recommendations from other physicians regarding patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my initial appointment with Dr. Ross' office this past week. I was quite nervous after being dropped by my previous provider, with no reason given after 22yrs. I didn't see Dr. Ross yet. But the Staff and Mary Ellen, were quick to put me at ease. I believe the time spent with me for a physical, was more than 4 visits combined at my previous Dr.. I look forward to working with these folks, moving forward, on my health care. More to come I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Three amazing choices!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The time I have spent in the office was time well spent. Dr Ross and Maryellen have both spent ample time with me and my illnesses. Both of these health care providers include your opinions, suggestions and concerns about possible treatment. They will accommodate you in anyway possible just as long as you are willing to put effort in. At this office you are more than a file, paycheck or a number. For once you're a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr ross office is very professional i see maryallen and she is great would recommamend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. listens and does not rush you out the door. Wonderful staff! Really cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor. Patients have to work as a team with their physicians. I can only think that wasn't the case on the bad reviews. Dr. Ross always listens to me and has never given me a bad diagnosis. Would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Avoid at all costs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Ross's office is very profesional and caring. I would recommend Dr Ross to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynne Ross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Tonawanda, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Annie Mathai

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Indra Tambar

45 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Olivia Smith-Blackwell

40 years experience

3.1 of 5