ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lynne Simms Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
44.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynne Simms?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Cold and complacent

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Her ego constricts her intellectual abilities. It's a shame because she could be a very good doctor if she would take the time to listen to and consider her patients needs and answer their questions instead of just rushing in and out. Not to mention, her waiting time is outrageous. I would not recommend her.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please choose carefully

Posted on May 31st, 2016

She is extremely rude. There are no shortage of patients at her practice so she does think she can be rude to patients and treat them like cattle. I would not recommend her to anyone am And very surprised that there are people that enjoy her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait time

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Kind, attentive and knowledgeable. Worth the wait for such great care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sad

Posted on November 10th, 2013

Dr Simms refused a c section after a 16 hour labor and my baby wig in extreme distress. I lost fluid, and my tailbone was broken (not her fault) but after telling her something was wrong, she insisted on vaginal delivery. My son was born with brain bleeds, causing epilepsy and autism due to trauma at birth. I am devastated and so upset that nothing was done to prevent this after a LOT of pain and telling her something wasn't right.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2011

I really like Dr Simms and have referred her to at least 4 of my friends who now love her too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not Use

Posted on September 19th, 2011

She delivered my son, and when she found out my fiancee and myself were not married she had a completely different tone with me. She constantly made off color remarks in my direction. Here I was trying to be a supportive loving individual to my fiance only to deal with this.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on December 21st, 2010

Dr. Simms has been with me through both of my high-risk pregnancies. She is a very caring doctor whom I credit with help save the life of my first child who we found out was coming early. If it had not been for Dr. Simms sending me to the Perinatal Specialists when she did, my daughter may not have survived. The nursing staff, ultrasound staff, and the office staff who work with Dr. Simms are excellent as wells.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

I went to other Ob/Gyns and no one got to the bottom of my problem. They just wanted to medicate me and send me home with unanswered questions. Dr. Simms got to the bottom of my problem and performed surgery with fixed it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2009

Very knowledgeable and caring...wonderful beside manner, I have no plans of leaving any time soon!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lynne Simms is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.