Dr. Lynne Simms MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 42 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Please choose carefully
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is extremely rude. There are no shortage of patients at her practice so she does think she can be rude to patients and treat them like cattle. I would not recommend her to anyone am And very surprised that there are people that enjoy her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Worth the wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, attentive and knowledgeable. Worth the wait for such great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Sad
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Simms refused a c section after a 16 hour labor and my baby wig in extreme distress. I lost fluid, and my tailbone was broken (not her fault) but after telling her something was wrong, she insisted on vaginal delivery. My son was born with brain bleeds, causing epilepsy and autism due to trauma at birth. I am devastated and so upset that nothing was done to prevent this after a LOT of pain and telling her something wasn't right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr Simms and have referred her to at least 4 of my friends who now love her too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Do Not Use
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She delivered my son, and when she found out my fiancee and myself were not married she had a completely different tone with me. She constantly made off color remarks in my direction. Here I was trying to be a supportive loving individual to my fiance only to deal with this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Mrs.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simms has been with me through both of my high-risk pregnancies. She is a very caring doctor whom I credit with help save the life of my first child who we found out was coming early. If it had not been for Dr. Simms sending me to the Perinatal Specialists when she did, my daughter may not have survived. The nursing staff, ultrasound staff, and the office staff who work with Dr. Simms are excellent as wells.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to other Ob/Gyns and no one got to the bottom of my problem. They just wanted to medicate me and send me home with unanswered questions. Dr. Simms got to the bottom of my problem and performed surgery with fixed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and caring...wonderful beside manner, I have no plans of leaving any time soon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynne Simms, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Randal Owen

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Akin

31 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Olson Parrott

41 years experience

4.8 of 5