Dr. Lynnford Wilson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Sterling, VA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Avoid, avoid, avoid!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor seems to be too old to practice medicine. He cannot remember what he says from appointment to appointment. One time it's no surgery, next time is surgery, & RIGHT NOW! This physician made my life impossible until I found an orthopedist who would give a second opinion; the good ole boys network is alive & well in medicine! Do not expect a doctor to ever come out on the side of a patient. And Dr. Wilson? He just makes things up out of whole cloth. He would better be employed as a writer of fairy tales. I'm still surprised at what he told my insurance company about my injury!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Dr Wilson saved the day....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Boots? That was Dr Wilson's brilliant yet simple answer to our 14 year old son's aching and painful flat feet. We followed his advice and bought our son a pair of Bates Boots (no products or brands were endorsed) and within a day of wearing that footwear, our son was feeling relief. We appreciate Dr Wilson's no-nonsense manner and honest approach...no need for fancy inserts or surgery....the boots have made all the happy difference for our son!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
mr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Best Foot and Ankle Care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sam Wilson treated me for ankle and knee pain. Rapid, no-nonsense approach with no jargon. Tells it like it is. Goes out of his way to explain likely surgical outcomes and risks. Thanks to Dr. Wilson I am pain free without surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Great Dr!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilson is very thorough physician, he'll try everything to avoid surgery. He's very stern but if you follow his directions it works. I have recommended many people to his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Excellent surgeon!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilson is a very smart, caring physician and probably the only surgeon I don't mind going to. He is very thorough and tells it like it is. He has years of experience so I felt very comfortable with him from the start. He performed plantar fasciitis surgery on my right foot a couple of years ago and I recovered nicely. No surprises! I have some other issues with my toes now and just had another consult with Dr. Wilson. I fully know the recovery time, what to expect, etc, thanks to Dr. Sam Wilson. Will be having surgery again soon, I think. I thoroughly trust him and would recommend him to anyone considering any type of foot surgery. I had been to several foot doctors / surgeons in the Leesburg/Sterling VA area but ended up going to Dr. Wilson after everything else failed. Do your homework when selecting any surgeon. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynnford Wilson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sterling, VA.