The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lynnford Wilson Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynnford Wilson?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

Avoid, avoid, avoid!

This doctor seems to be too old to practice medicine. He cannot remember what he says from appointment to appointment. One time it's no surgery, next time is surgery, & RIGHT NOW! This physician made my life impossible until I found an orthopedist who would give a second opinion; the good ole boys network is alive & well in medicine! Do not expect a doctor to ever come out on the side of a patient. And Dr. Wilson? He just makes things up out of whole cloth. He would better be employed as a writer of fairy tales. I'm still surprised at what he told my insurance company about my injury!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Dr Wilson saved the day....

Boots? That was Dr Wilson's brilliant yet simple answer to our 14 year old son's aching and painful flat feet. We followed his advice and bought our son a pair of Bates Boots (no products or brands were endorsed) and within a day of wearing that footwear, our son was feeling relief. We appreciate Dr Wilson's no-nonsense manner and honest approach...no need for fancy inserts or surgery....the boots have made all the happy difference for our son!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2013

mr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Best Foot and Ankle Care

Dr. Sam Wilson treated me for ankle and knee pain. Rapid, no-nonsense approach with no jargon. Tells it like it is. Goes out of his way to explain likely surgical outcomes and risks. Thanks to Dr. Wilson I am pain free without surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Great Dr!

Dr. Wilson is very thorough physician, he'll try everything to avoid surgery. He's very stern but if you follow his directions it works. I have recommended many people to his office

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Excellent surgeon!

Dr. Wilson is a very smart, caring physician and probably the only surgeon I don't mind going to. He is very thorough and tells it like it is. He has years of experience so I felt very comfortable with him from the start. He performed plantar fasciitis surgery on my right foot a couple of years ago and I recovered nicely. No surprises! I have some other issues with my toes now and just had another consult with Dr. Wilson. I fully know the recovery time, what to expect, etc, thanks to Dr. Sam Wilson. Will be having surgery again soon, I think. I thoroughly trust him and would recommend him to anyone considering any type of foot surgery. I had been to several foot doctors / surgeons in the Leesburg/Sterling VA area but ended up going to Dr. Wilson after everything else failed. Do your homework when selecting any surgeon. Good luck!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lynnford Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sterling, VA.

  • Dr. Matthew Griffith

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sterling, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Randall Peyton

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sterling, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    28
  • Dr. David Goodwin

    Orthopedic Surgery, Nuclear Medicine

    Sterling, VA 0 mi