Dr. Lyudmila Karlin MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Glen Oaks, NY

Overall Rating

1.7
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    13%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    75%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Karlin has a lousy bedside manner. She needs to learn to address her patient's concerns better than she did. She also needs to learn that just because she feels something is so, does not necessarily make it so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Stay away from Karlins Kingdom!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor for men, especially for men with depression. A totally closed mind and misunderstanding the diagnosis don't go well together. Couple that with a controlling power hungry personality and you get a dictator of a doctor who controls her ward, Zucker hillside in lij with an inhuman iron fist. Don't be fooled by her constant insistence on her only trying to help. She'll help you with medication and ect if she can. She has one psychologist on a staff of only women. If you don't respond to that, you will be sent to a state hospital like creedmoor. I was 27 in perfect health and only got out because I have money and deep connections in the mental health world. If you have no power over her, which you probably don't, you will be locked up if you don't respond to her limited treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was my admitting doctor and the unit chief at Hillside. She's a little rough, I'm not going to lie. She's definitely not a huggy/feely psychiatrist, she is all business. Luckily, I only saw her in treatment team in the mornings, and the residents took care of me daily. I did get good care there, and they changed my meds appropriately, but I wouldn't want to see her on the outside.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was nasty, should not be allowed to practice anything. She did not listen at all. Should be removed from practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
The best and most caring doctor I have ever met!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Karlin was my doctor while I was an inpatient at Zucker Hillside Hospital. She was the most genuinly caring doctor I have ever met. Spent plenty of time with me every day and would even stay after hours some times to ensure that all her patients were ok. She was caring, insightful, patient and overall an amazing doctor. I would recommend her to anyone without any hesitations at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Thumbs down
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was evaluated by this psychiatrist at Hillside -she diagnosed me based upon what the LIJ emergency room told them-the LIG emergency room got the informatio0n from my sisters that gave complete lies. I was kept in a mental ward for two weeks because of her gullible beliefs -she made me take medicine or she was going to take me to court. Wouldn't recommend to my dog.;
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lyudmila Karlin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Oaks, NY.