The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lyudmila Sverkunova Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lyudmila Sverkunova?


35 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

She is one of the most caring doctors I have ever seen. She is worth the wait. She takes the time, she follows up even when it's 11:30 on a Friday night. I take both of my daughters to her.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

I would recommend this doctor to anyone! She has been caring for both of my children since the day they were born. She is very knowledgeable and follows up with every issue. She makes every child a priority and has a great memory about little things that make a big difference to a parent!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Me and my son love her

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Love her

I've been going to this doctor for 4 years now since my daughter was born. She is great and my daughter loves her. She never pushes for unnecessary antibiotics or tests like some doctors. Answers any questions we have and i've never had to wait too long for a visit, maybe because we often go when the office opens up but either way i would not mind waiting for such great service. Will definitely continue to go to her with my soon second baby.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Sverkunova is a very good and caring doctor. She is very responsive and always spends a lot of time with her patients. She is always available we called her more than once after 11 p.m. and she always responded and was a great help. Waiting time depends on her patients, since she spends good amount of time in exam room , the wait time can be long- but it is all worth it! We always have a lot of questions and she always patiently answers them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

She is best doctor ever

We love her she is very nice very kind she is best of the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Great Doctor

SHe is very caring and knowledgeable. Rare find in our time. sometimes there is a wait time. This happens because dr. Sverkunova always spend good amount of time with EACH patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

truly amazing doctor

I am a doctor, not a pediatrician, and have been going to Dr Sverkunova for a while. After reading the last comment I was so upset that patients think this way. Dr. Sverkunova has been the best doctor to my new born baby and was there for our family through everything. She diagnosed out baby with a rare disease and helped us get through it. And if the person below thinks she couldn't diagnose the baby maybe she was thinking of differentials and if you think it's best to run to diagnosis without considering other options and ruling out other options is obviously has no experience in the medical field. She is very clean and after so many visits I completely trust her medical advise and knowledge. It scares me that people who do not understand or have a background in medicine would just feel free to say things about amazing doctors who are actually so gifted at what they do.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

horrible doctor

I was there about 5 times, with newborn baby, i have to wait about 30min. to 1 hour all the time, naked baby, she keeps in the room for long time,, because she spending time with talking to nurse, and other patient, when baby can cry. she will still not come to the room,i will never go to this doctor again. " I "was telling the doctor to check temperature, to make sure baby is not sick. And this long nails,,,,i was afraid she will hurt my baby..All the time she was only guessing what is wrong with baby,,she did not know for sure, very unprofessional. I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS DOCTOR..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Most Caring

She is very sincere and will always give your child the undivided attention that they deserve. She is extremely knowledgeable and always takes the time to listen to your concerns. Although she has many children that she takes care of, she will never forget your child. I love her so much!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

The most amazing doctor I had ever been too.

This doctor literally changed my life, she was so good to my children and they loved her! She is a beautiful person and very smart. My son was going through a lot of medical problems but she came through like no body else. I 100% recommend her to anyone who truly wants a smart and amazing doctor for their kids, plus she has a lot of experience so she is good at what she does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lyudmila Sverkunova is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Geeta Bhattacharya

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    40
  • Dr. Kehinde Odedeyi

    Dr. Kehinde Odedeyi

    Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.05 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    7