Dr. Lyudmila Sverkunova MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the most caring doctors I have ever seen. She is worth the wait. She takes the time, she follows up even when it's 11:30 on a Friday night. I take both of my daughters to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
I would recommend this doctor to anyone! She has been caring for both of my children since the day they were born. She is very knowledgeable and follows up with every issue. She makes every child a priority and has a great memory about little things that make a big difference to a parent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me and my son love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Love her
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to this doctor for 4 years now since my daughter was born. She is great and my daughter loves her. She never pushes for unnecessary antibiotics or tests like some doctors. Answers any questions we have and i've never had to wait too long for a visit, maybe because we often go when the office opens up but either way i would not mind waiting for such great service. Will definitely continue to go to her with my soon second baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sverkunova is a very good and caring doctor. She is very responsive and always spends a lot of time with her patients. She is always available we called her more than once after 11 p.m. and she always responded and was a great help. Waiting time depends on her patients, since she spends good amount of time in exam room , the wait time can be long- but it is all worth it! We always have a lot of questions and she always patiently answers them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
She is best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
We love her she is very nice very kind she is best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHe is very caring and knowledgeable. Rare find in our time. sometimes there is a wait time. This happens because dr. Sverkunova always spend good amount of time with EACH patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
truly amazing doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a doctor, not a pediatrician, and have been going to Dr Sverkunova for a while. After reading the last comment I was so upset that patients think this way. Dr. Sverkunova has been the best doctor to my new born baby and was there for our family through everything. She diagnosed out baby with a rare disease and helped us get through it. And if the person below thinks she couldn't diagnose the baby maybe she was thinking of differentials and if you think it's best to run to diagnosis without considering other options and ruling out other options is obviously has no experience in the medical field. She is very clean and after so many visits I completely trust her medical advise and knowledge. It scares me that people who do not understand or have a background in medicine would just feel free to say things about amazing doctors who are actually so gifted at what they do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
horrible doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was there about 5 times, with newborn baby, i have to wait about 30min. to 1 hour all the time, naked baby, she keeps in the room for long time,, because she spending time with talking to nurse, and other patient, when baby can cry. she will still not come to the room,i will never go to this doctor again. " I "was telling the doctor to check temperature, to make sure baby is not sick. And this long nails,,,,i was afraid she will hurt my baby..All the time she was only guessing what is wrong with baby,,she did not know for sure, very unprofessional. I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS DOCTOR..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Most Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very sincere and will always give your child the undivided attention that they deserve. She is extremely knowledgeable and always takes the time to listen to your concerns. Although she has many children that she takes care of, she will never forget your child. I love her so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
The most amazing doctor I had ever been too.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor literally changed my life, she was so good to my children and they loved her! She is a beautiful person and very smart. My son was going through a lot of medical problems but she came through like no body else. I 100% recommend her to anyone who truly wants a smart and amazing doctor for their kids, plus she has a lot of experience so she is good at what she does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lyudmila Sverkunova, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kehinde Odedeyi

7 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alisa Milman

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Sadacka

22 years experience

4.3 of 5