Dr. Mikhail Koren MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Does not practice in CO unfortunately. Susan Henley is awesome though, if you can get in for an appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Not happy!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was never called by his staff telling me an appoint referral had been made. I was never called with the results from my blood draws. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be aware, this doctor has no problems lying to you about what your insurance requires for to get equipment. I was told my insurance rejected my claim, when in reality the doctor had written a note to the insurance telling them not to give me the equipment I was needing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was ready to give up on finding a good endocrinologist in Colorado Springs, I found Dr. Koren - thoughtful, knowledgable, caring. He found that my symptoms were caused not by improper thyroid dose like I thought, but found I have celiac disease. I am gluten-free now and feel much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Diabetes control
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the first time in 10 years my diabetes went under control thanks to Dr. Koren. In one visit I learnt more than in 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Terrible doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see this doctor for a hormone imbalance. Not only did it take 7 weeks to get ONE appointment, but when I finally did see the doctor he couldn't have cared less about my symptoms. He listed off my hormones from my lab results saying each one was fine, including progesterone, which is hard to believe because progesterone wasn't even on my lab results and 3 other doctors had already told me I had lower than optimal levels. He kept asking me "why did they send you to me?" and "okay, so why are you here?" even though I brought a list of symptoms clearly explaining why I was seeing a hormone specialist. This doctor shouldn't be in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Grateful patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koren helped me so much! He made the write diagnosis and found a dangerous interaction between my current meds. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Jared Green
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I've ever been to. Showed up 20 minutes before my appointment and had to wait over an hour in the waiting room after my appointment time. Whe the doctor finally came in I told him I almost left because I had to wait so long he said, "that would've been great so I can start my weekend sooner." This guy is a pos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mikhail Koren, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Grambau

44 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aparna Kumar

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Donald Batts

45 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor