ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mjaved Qasim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mjaved Qasim?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mjaved Qasim?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

He listens. He recommends. Holds me accountable and has care for his patients. Found me the right medications for my illnesses and it changed my life. I really mean that.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

bipolar disorder

He cares about people. After a year of denial, I realized he knew me better than I knew myself. He is extremely busy but was there for me when I needed help. I love his staff .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Dealing with psych patients, I would expect him to recognize the role the family plays and the insight they can provide (especially when never seen a patient before). We did not appreciate any changes to a treatment plan with zero discussion - that's poor care and a violation of patient rights. You were a disappointment to say the least in a facility that we once respected.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Exceptional!

This doctor is excellent. He has really saved my child's life. He is really personable and the staff is very kind. I have nothing but great things to say. He really cares and that is hard to find .. The only thing that I could say is sometimes you will wait a bit longer but just know that sometimes others need a little more time and he is gracious enough to give it so it does not bother me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

I am very pleased with the staff and the doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2014

dr. qasim has helped me more than anyone.
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

I was referred by my GP to Dr. Qasim. I was given many options by reception staff on how to get an appointment asap. Because I was flexible with evenings I was in on Monday from my first call on Friday. He thoroughly reviewed my file while asking questions and completing his paperwork. Stayed late to get my appointment in, no rush.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Find another doctor!!!!

Was a patient for about a year. It is extremely difficult to get an appointment. He is never on time. Expect to wait at least 45 minutes or more. Your lucky if he spends more than 10 minutes talking to you, but he always will have his prescription pad handy. If you are looking for a doctor who likes to write prescriptions, then this is your guy. Every visit was a waste of my time. Do what I did and find yourself a doctor who cares about his patients and values their time as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Sometimes the wait is longer, but well worth it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Asst.to Director Behorial Health Day Program

Dr. Qasim shows great compassion for his patients. Most importantly his staff is right on top of things and asks concerned questions involving the care of his patients. I've been to that office two times and the staff makes you feel like they have known you for years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mjaved Qasim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.

  • Dr. Amer Alshekhlee

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Neurology

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Richard Callison Jr

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Neurology

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    11
  • Dr. Engin Taysi

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    51