Dr. Mjaved Qasim MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Bridgeton, MO

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens. He recommends. Holds me accountable and has care for his patients. Found me the right medications for my illnesses and it changed my life. I really mean that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
bipolar disorder
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares about people. After a year of denial, I realized he knew me better than I knew myself. He is extremely busy but was there for me when I needed help. I love his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dealing with psych patients, I would expect him to recognize the role the family plays and the insight they can provide (especially when never seen a patient before). We did not appreciate any changes to a treatment plan with zero discussion - that's poor care and a violation of patient rights. You were a disappointment to say the least in a facility that we once respected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Exceptional!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is excellent. He has really saved my child's life. He is really personable and the staff is very kind. I have nothing but great things to say. He really cares and that is hard to find .. The only thing that I could say is sometimes you will wait a bit longer but just know that sometimes others need a little more time and he is gracious enough to give it so it does not bother me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the staff and the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
dr. qasim has helped me more than anyone.
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my GP to Dr. Qasim. I was given many options by reception staff on how to get an appointment asap. Because I was flexible with evenings I was in on Monday from my first call on Friday. He thoroughly reviewed my file while asking questions and completing his paperwork. Stayed late to get my appointment in, no rush.

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Find another doctor!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a patient for about a year. It is extremely difficult to get an appointment. He is never on time. Expect to wait at least 45 minutes or more. Your lucky if he spends more than 10 minutes talking to you, but he always will have his prescription pad handy. If you are looking for a doctor who likes to write prescriptions, then this is your guy. Every visit was a waste of my time. Do what I did and find yourself a doctor who cares about his patients and values their time as well.

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes the wait is longer, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Asst.to Director Behorial Health Day Program
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Qasim shows great compassion for his patients. Most importantly his staff is right on top of things and asks concerned questions involving the care of his patients. I've been to that office two times and the staff makes you feel like they have known you for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mjaved Qasim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.