ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Man Abdullah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Man Abdullah?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Great in many different ways

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Good demeanor that made you feel welcomed and important. Exceptionally well trained with a high level of experience. Pays great attention to detail an finds things others miss! U of I Medical Center greatly overburdened though, waiting for a new patient appointment a record for me at a 7 months! He made it worthwhile. As an aside, he had already closed down his practice here due to the horrible overloading before I was to be seen. He waited solely for me when he saw how long I ha already waited for this appointment so I wouldn't get pushed back months yet again! Was leaving, didn't even know me from Adam, but still waited for me in which became his last ever procedure there. Wish I could have gone over it more (lots of problems) but couldn't shake off the anesthesia enough to participate or even much remember. Great resource for my next Gastro tough! I am going to leave the "follow ups" blank if allowed, as there weren't any.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Dr. Abdullah was my GI Dr at IU Health in Indianapolis! This Dr. is BY FAR the BEST Dr. I have EVER had! He went above and beyond for me on many occasions! I was and still am sad he moved to a different location! I would absolutely travel just to see him bc he provides exceptional medical care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Does not remember what he has told me in the past. He also thinks he performed a colonoscopy on me, but he never did. He does not listen to my symptoms and throws out diagnosis way too fast.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Dr. Abdullah is an amazing Dr. I travel just to see him because I am so confident in his care and I feel he listens to me and really cares about me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

I was Dr. Abdullah' patient in Greenfield, In. and was very pleased with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on October 5th, 2012

This is a GI doctor who willing knew I had hepatitis but did write up any lab work to check my viruload which I had to mention to him after the fact. All he did was order a slew of diagnostic tests (expensive nonetheless) which all turned out to be negative. Stopped seeing for 3-4 months to catch up on the expensive procedures he put me through. When I started having problems again he turned me away telling I should just go back and see my family physician. He's the specialist that my family physician recommended!!!!! Truly believe he is a scope jockey.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc

Posted on February 21st, 2012

He is a good doc. Likes to run a battery of tests, but he does so to be thorough. He likes IU Health docs (and who could blame him), but he has no issues reffering to Hancock Regional docs. Overall experience with him has been great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Man Abdullah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.