ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mabel Zevallos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mabel Zevallos?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Wonderful doctor, takes time with you, actually listens to your issue, makes a plan of care with several options, suggests what is best in her professional opinion. I did not feel rushed either, very pleasant experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!!

Posted on April 25th, 2013

My husband and I have both used Dr. Zevallos and we love her...She is available, very knowledgeable about her field, takes time to explain procedures, outcomes, prognosis and anything else you ask about. She makes you feel like a person she cares about not a number or a chart. More doctors should be like her...I am so glad she is back in McComb..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT FEMALE DOC

Posted on February 17th, 2012

Finally found a female doc to do my colonoscopy! So happy to be her patient. She really takes the time to listen to patients and explains treatment in detail. Great personality and excellent bedside manners .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am so sad she is leaving Irving..

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Dr. Zevallos is such a great and compassionate doctor that I hated to hear she is moving to another state. It is a great loss to the Irving community since there is no other female gastroenterologist in the area. She was able to accomodate my procedure in her schedule within a very short time (due to issues with my health insurance). Her assistant was always very polite and answered all my questions. She took time to go over results with me and my husband. I have a chronic GI condition and she gave me a detailed explananation of what the plan of treatment was going to be. I had a previous bad experience with another GI who rushed me during visits and followups, so I was finally happy to find a doctor who will take time with her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2011

Excellent physician, good bedside manners, spends adequate time with patients, very knowledgeable

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's all in your head

Posted on April 17th, 2011

Basically after six weeks of illness I finally get into see the specialist and she tells me my labs are clean, so it's in my head. Thanks for the brilliant investigation. That was not a very useful referal. She said I can waste any amount of money looking for exotic diseases I read about on the internet. Stop taking all those vitamins and junk and just eat a normal diet. The reason I went in is that for six weeks, eating makes me quite ill. Wonderful invalidation of me and the 5 previous doctors I have been to. Very helpful advice from the gastrogal. SO i did honestly consider it could be in my head and stopped everything I had been doing. Bowl function stopped and I ended up in bed much of the weekend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mabel Zevallos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.