ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maciej Lesniak Is this you?
  • 50
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maciej Lesniak?


56 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Cervical Laminectomy for tumor resection

A remarkable surgeon with miraculous work. Clear, personable, & concise information given before, throughout and after surgery. Recovery ahead of schedule and much easier due to the high level of Dr. Lesniak's work. Great support staff who also works with him. So fortunate to have him operate on my spine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Annaplastic Astrocytoma

I was diagnosed with an annaplastic astrocytoma in the spring of 2011. After interviewing many of the top neurosurgeons in the country I chose Dr. Lesniak at the university of Chicago.Dr. Lesniak is not only one of the best neurosurgeons in the country he is also a wonderful person.The location of my tumor meant it was going to be a very difficult surgery. Dr. Lesniak proposed doing an awake cranitomy to remove the tumor. This sounds like a scary procedure, being awake during brain surgery. However from the moment I walked into his office his experience, confidence, and personality made me feel much better about my situation.He also made me feel like I was his only patient and spent plenty of time with me answering any and all questions I had. He makes you feel like you are his only patient. Needless to say, the surgery went through without a problem, the tumor was removed and I am doing well.I highly recommend Dr. Lesniak as well as the University of Chicago

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

The Best Doctor

Dr.Lesniak is the Best Doctor ,i'm very locky . Dr.Lesniak save my life.God Bless Him .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Thank you!!!!

I was recently diagnosed with a brain tumor after having a seizure. The doctor at the local hospital wanted me to urgently undergo surgery but my family insisted on finding the best brain tumor surgeon. Within two hours of calling Dr. Lesniak's office, I was transferred to the neuro-ICU at the University of Chicago. I met Dr.Lesniak that evening. He operated on me the following day and I went home two days later. My tumor was benign, completely taken out, and all I needed after my surgery was Tylenol!I cannot thank Dr. Lesniak enough for saving my life. He is a wonderful human being and a caring physician. I immediately felt at ease after talking to him. He exudes confidence and knowledge and I knew I was in good hands. I cannot recommend him enough to anyone thinking about having brain surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Awesome Patient Focus!

Pre-Surgery: Dear Dr. Lesniak, We want to thank you and your staff for your quick and thorough responses to Jean's medical problem. While we do not know all the things you had to change and rearrange to see Jean so quickly and make Jean's surgery happen so quickly, we are so appreciative of the care and efforts you have taken to make it a professional, efficient, effective, quickly responsive, and very personal, kind, friendly, seamless care process and involvement. We are as awestruck with all of the level of involvement from you and your colleagues at the University of Chicago Hospitals as we are with Jean's whole situation. We are so grateful to have each of you with us during this ordeal.Post-Surgery: Dear Dr. Lesniak, words alone cannot express how much we appreciate your wonderful work today. You and each of the team members have made reality of our dreams, hopes and prayers for removing the tumor, preventing its return and providing for her safe and successful recovery. We are truly blessed to have the benefits of such talented, skilled and caring individuals at this time in our lives. We are so impressed with the intense concern and thoroughness of the processes which surround the results that you each deliver. That kind of attention to detail gives us so much comfort that we are in the best of hands and minds.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Amazing Experience

I saw Dr. Lesniak last month for a brain tumor. As you can imagine, I was scared, and I saw a few other neurosurgeons in Chicago before. His nurse, Shelley, was fantastic. One of the most helpful people I ever encountered. She coordinated all the details of the appointment. When I met Dr. Lesniak, he spent nearly an hour discussing my problem. I subsequently had surgery for Cushing's (I had a pituitary tumor) and I am now fully cured! I cannot say enough great things about his demeanor, bedside manner, surgical skills, and personal care that I experienced as his patient. If anyone is looking for a neurosurgeon in Chicago specializing in brain tumors, do yourself a favor: become educated, take your time,and make sure you meet Dr. Lesniak!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

If you have a brain tumor...

You need to see Dr. Lesniak. I cannot say enough about him and how lucky I am to be under his care. He is truly one of the best neurosurgeons in the country.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2011

Outstanding Doctor

Dr. Lesniak too care of my wife. We travelled from California to see him and enroll in one of his clinical trials. Thank God we did! He is one of the top brain tumor surgeons in the country and one of the leading researchers in this field in the world. We are forever grateful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2011

The best in Chicago

If you have brain cancer, this is by far and away and the best neurosurgeon in Chicago!!! Do your research; I did and will forever be grateful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Best Doctor Ever, he saved my mom life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

Excellent neurosurgeon, a good doctor

Having undergone a surgery for brain tumor done by Dr. Lesniak, I'd highly recommend him to anyone in a similar situation. He is the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

You are in the best hands (literally)with Dr. Lesniak.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maciej Lesniak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Orin Bloch

    Dr. Orin Bloch

    Neurological Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Hari Kumar

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Anton Skaro

    Dr. Anton Skaro

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19