Dr. Mack Barnes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Enjoyed my first visit with dr. Barnes. I'm looking forward to the next visit which is coming up soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes is an excellent Doctor. He is caring, takes the time to be honest and he answers any questions you may have about your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes is a wonderful physician however his nurse Donna at St. Vincent's is outright rude and nasty to patients when he is not around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Great Doctor! He & his staff were very helpful with my recent surgery & treatment. I was concerned when my fever went up & he called me back within five minutes. Little mix up on my path report, but he called me and we discussed. Had two doctors working on my case. Have not had follow up visit yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes impressed me the first visit, put me at ease with his caring smile and compassion. I trust his diagnosis, his knowledge and I have so much hope in the treatment and care. I believe Dr. Barnes seeks God's wisdom in his life work. He is very courteous to his workers also. Thanks Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring and gentle doctors I have dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
He called me Smiley
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Barnes was great. He saved my life and provided great care. Dysgerminoma II C at 22. Now a 10 yr survivor. Here's to you doc Barnes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2014
Excellent Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! In a word, Dr. Mack Barnes is amazing. I can't say enough about his bedside manner. He talked to me before my initial exam and before my surgery, never rushing or making me feel as if he didn't care about my concerns. He is extremely caring and compassionate, and he at no time came across as being arrogant--a big plus in my opinion. Other doctors could certainly take lessons from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
skilled and compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Barnes. His diagnois was accurate, and treatment was prompt. Caring and compassionate. He called me the night before surgery to reassure me. He also called me when lab results were available instead of having a staff member call. Thanks to God and Dr. Barnes, I am cancer free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Phone call returns
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a problems getting my phone calls returned. The answering machine says that as long as you call before 3:30 each day your call will be returned. Two days went by without a return call so I called again and then got a phone call back. I really didn't want to even send this but I feel like if I don't things won't change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Dr Barnes is a great doctor. I was extremely pleased with his way and mannerisms. He greets you in a friendly & professional manner. He respects confidentiality rights of patients. He conducted a procedure on my 74 year old mother & made her feel quite confident & at ease, which meant alot to me & my dad. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 23 when I was diagnosed with ovarian cancer. My family and I were scared and just the terms "cancer" and "extensive chemo" were so hard to comprehend but Dr. Barnes and his staff were so caring and compassionate and I am so grateful for all he has done to makes sure I had the chance to watch my children grow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mack Barnes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Monjri Shah

8 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Goolsby

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Stone

24 years experience

4.3 of 5