ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mack Barnes Is this you?
  • 47
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mack Barnes?


57 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

He is an awesome doctor!!

Dr Barnes ton his time explain things to be before surgery and after. I would recommend him to anyone needing this type of surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Enjoyed my first visit with dr. Barnes. I'm looking forward to the next visit which is coming up soon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Dr. Barnes is an excellent Doctor. He is caring, takes the time to be honest and he answers any questions you may have about your care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Dr. Barnes is a wonderful physician however his nurse Donna at St. Vincent's is outright rude and nasty to patients when he is not around.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Great Doctor! He & his staff were very helpful with my recent surgery & treatment. I was concerned when my fever went up & he called me back within five minutes. Little mix up on my path report, but he called me and we discussed. Had two doctors working on my case. Have not had follow up visit yet.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Dr. Barnes impressed me the first visit, put me at ease with his caring smile and compassion. I trust his diagnosis, his knowledge and I have so much hope in the treatment and care. I believe Dr. Barnes seeks God's wisdom in his life work. He is very courteous to his workers also. Thanks Doctor!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

One of the most caring and gentle doctors I have dealt with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

He called me Smiley

Doc Barnes was great. He saved my life and provided great care. Dysgerminoma II C at 22. Now a 10 yr survivor. Here's to you doc Barnes!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

Excellent Bedside Manner

Wow! In a word, Dr. Mack Barnes is amazing. I can't say enough about his bedside manner. He talked to me before my initial exam and before my surgery, never rushing or making me feel as if he didn't care about my concerns. He is extremely caring and compassionate, and he at no time came across as being arrogant--a big plus in my opinion. Other doctors could certainly take lessons from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Phone call returns

I had a problems getting my phone calls returned. The answering machine says that as long as you call before 3:30 each day your call will be returned. Two days went by without a return call so I called again and then got a phone call back. I really didn't want to even send this but I feel like if I don't things won't change.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Dr Barnes is a great doctor. I was extremely pleased with his way and mannerisms. He greets you in a friendly & professional manner. He respects confidentiality rights of patients. He conducted a procedure on my 74 year old mother & made her feel quite confident & at ease, which meant alot to me & my dad. THANKS!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

I was 23 when I was diagnosed with ovarian cancer. My family and I were scared and just the terms "cancer" and "extensive chemo" were so hard to comprehend but Dr. Barnes and his staff were so caring and compassionate and I am so grateful for all he has done to makes sure I had the chance to watch my children grow up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mack Barnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Monjri Shah

    Dr. Monjri Shah

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Megan Poston

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Birmingham, AL 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Kathryn Mckinney

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7