Dr. Macy Fox DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Seattle, WA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Horrible. Would never recommend her to anyone. Uncaring, blows you off and rude. Made me very sick and didnt seem to care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Rude
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very degrading to me, always made me feel like I was just so stupid and ignorant when I asked any questions. Her front desk and nursing staff were amazing, and when it came to delivering my baby, I didn't tear at all....probably because my daughter was crowning for 30 minutes before she actually showed up to deliver her. RIDICULOUS. Needless to say, I picked a different doctor for my second child. Also, my mother-in-law used to see her and she diagnosed the wrong prescriptions for what she needed and caused her to get SICKER! I would NOT recommend Dr. Fox.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Great OB
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm surprised to hear the negative comments about Dr. Fox. She was my OB for my last child and she was always personable and kind. She never rushed me and I always felt calm and reassured with her. I know everyone's experiences are different, but mine have been positive from beginning to end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I deffinatly would not reccomend DR Fox to anyone i know, Especially if you are on methadone maintenance program! Im not sure if that was her problem or if she is just rude. I felt extremely uncomfortable while i was talking with her and She made me feel stupid for asking questions about what i should and shouldn't be doing while pregnant. You shouldnt feel uncomfortable when you are talking to your OB or ANY doctor for that matter! I found an amazing doctor in issaquah who makes me feel comfortable and is understanding and not judgemental!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2008
Great listener who takes the time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very happy with Dr. Fox's medical care. She is a fantastic listener and I never feel rushed during an appointment. She is great at explaining treatment options and lets the patient make the decision that is right for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Macy Fox, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.