Dr. Macy Smith Jr MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
I
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He got me over atrial fibrillation. He is very caring and checked on me regularly. My wife and I love this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Excellent doctor! Effectively diagnosed and treated my heart problem.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Macy is an excellent doctor! He diagnosed my heart problem, and after a careful explanation of treatment options, he provided the most non-invasive treatment possible. I am healed and much stronger. I would highly recommend Dr. Macy to anyone needing treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very pleased with Dr. Smith's care. He has been very thoughtful about solving my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Excellent doctor! I would recommend Dr Macy to my family members.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Macy carefully analyzed my situation and determined the most effective and least invasive solution to my heart problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
I am an 82 year old male who has been plagued with A-Fib for the last 12 years. Dr. Macy Smith was an answer to my prayers when he was hired by CVA. He has cared for my A-Fib for the last 5 years including 2 ablations and 1 Electrical Cardioversion and an excellent drug management program for me. He is kind, patient and a very caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Coworker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bed manners and has excellent staff working with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Macy Smith Jr, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.