The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Madelyn Holzman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Madelyn Holzman?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

If you need help don't go here

The only reason I went here was the hospital had her as the on call. Wait 2 weeks so she can say I don't take tour insurance In the office i uderstand that but why wait until i get there and tell me. Was very rude about the problem we were there to see her about and no compassion to help or direct to any other doctor to help.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Mr.

It took way too long to find out the results of my biopsy. The waiting is always the hardest part of the whole visit.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

No good

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

GO ELSEWHERE

This is the most unprofessional office that I have ever been to. I went for about a year, and half of that time she had me taking the wrong medication, she has terrible communication skills, and most of her staff is unprofessional and very rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

No good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Kept waiting 1 1/2 hrs. to see Dr. Holzman. No apology was offered. Didn't seem to listen to MY problem, asked somewhat irrelevant questions. Waste of my time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Slacard

My first visit- I had to get up on a Turtle table(pediatrics) for exam. Long waits for appts. Never followed up on ordering a RX I could afford. I guess I bothered her too much. She dropped me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Dr. Holzman was great!!! She handled her business, helped my son out.... spent time with him when i took him in for a visit after his surgery (he's 4 years old) and he loved her!!! Would definitely recommend=)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

never going back

This doc was the rudest person I have ever met. . Dont understand how she can have even 1 patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

new patiant

As a new patient it took a month to get in for the first visit, Dr. Holzman took the right steps to find the problem, and ordered the right tests to be done. She then prescribed the treatment, and has been successful. I went to UCSF medical center for second opinion and they confirmed that everything she did would be what they would recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

TOO BUSY

Would not recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Madelyn Holzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.

  • Dr. Steven Sterzer

    Dr. Steven Sterzer

    Urology

    Chico, CA 0.94 mi

    3.4
    (26)
    42
  • Dr. Tadd Selby

    Dr. Tadd Selby

    Urology

    Chico, CA 1.14 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    28
  • Dr. Mark Fritzler

    Dr. Mark Fritzler

    Urology

    Chico, CA 1.33 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    30