Dr. Madelyn Holzman MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Chico, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.2 (-1.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
If you need help don't go here
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only reason I went here was the hospital had her as the on call. Wait 2 weeks so she can say I don't take tour insurance In the office i uderstand that but why wait until i get there and tell me. Was very rude about the problem we were there to see her about and no compassion to help or direct to any other doctor to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Mr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took way too long to find out the results of my biopsy. The waiting is always the hardest part of the whole visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
GO ELSEWHERE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most unprofessional office that I have ever been to. I went for about a year, and half of that time she had me taking the wrong medication, she has terrible communication skills, and most of her staff is unprofessional and very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Kept waiting 1 1/2 hrs. to see Dr. Holzman. No apology was offered. Didn't seem to listen to MY problem, asked somewhat irrelevant questions. Waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Slacard
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit- I had to get up on a Turtle table(pediatrics) for exam. Long waits for appts. Never followed up on ordering a RX I could afford. I guess I bothered her too much. She dropped me.

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holzman was great!!! She handled her business, helped my son out.... spent time with him when i took him in for a visit after his surgery (he's 4 years old) and he loved her!!! Would definitely recommend=)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
never going back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doc was the rudest person I have ever met. . Dont understand how she can have even 1 patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
new patiant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patient it took a month to get in for the first visit, Dr. Holzman took the right steps to find the problem, and ordered the right tests to be done. She then prescribed the treatment, and has been successful. I went to UCSF medical center for second opinion and they confirmed that everything she did would be what they would recommend.

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
TOO BUSY
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Madelyn Holzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.