Dr. Madhavi Kandula MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb service, friendly and professional. Superb results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed after visiting Dr. Kandula. The stuff was indifferent, more on the rude side. Dr. Kandula literally spent 12 minutes with me and prescribed some strong acne medication. The visit cost me $140.00 ( since I was a new patient), even though I was advised on the phone that the appointment would be $85.00. Feeling like I lost time & money. Not going back there!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Thinks she's the best.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This lady thinks too highly of herself. I don't feel that she takes her time when dealing with her patients. Not only does she make you wait over 30 minutes but she rushes you when is your turn. On top of that her staff is not friendly at all, over all a weird feeling...will not be going there or referring anyone to her or her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Watch out, she will drop you as soon as you reach 65. Doesn't accept Medicare, probably won't accept Oboma care either..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
In a hurry
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In a hurry, doesn't look you over like she use to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told by the receptionist that they accepted my AARP/United Health Care Medicare Complete plan and after waiting 2 months to see the doctor I was told that she no longer accepted the plan. I thought that was reasonable since many doctors, specifically UHC doctors were dropping their UHC Medicare patients with the implementation of the ACA, I figured it was reasonable she dropped, but that does not excuse the fact that I wished I would have known. Afterwards I logged into find a new dermatologist and I and their she was, on the list, hence the reason for this review. I did not see the doctor, but the front desk staff was horrible and I could do better than they. I would be polite for one thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would not recommend her or return to her. She was arrogant, judgemental, & spoke to me condescendingly. I saw her three times and each time, I was called "dawling" twice. She suggested that my facial rash that wouldn't heal was "psychological" when I really had a blood disorder found by another doctor.

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Not worth the money!!
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you want more than a 5 minute appointment to discuss your skin issues, go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Never again!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is RUDE and far more concerned about her self and her surroundings. She must make a LOT of money as her waiting room is decorated in granite and leather. VERY gaudy. Don't waste your time.

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Worst experience EVER!!! Be aware!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has the WORST office staff ever!!! They are RUDE, and very unhelpful!!! I am SO surprised she can stay in business with a staff like this!! Doctor Kandula is ONLY concerned with making as much $$ as she can! She rushes through appointments and doesn't seem to care about her clients!! Be careful if you decide to visit this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
everyone says how great I look...
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 24th, 2009
Presribes very strong medication for mild-moderate condition
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was immediately prescribed claravis (accutane) for my mild-moderate acne. I have since gotten another dermatologist who won't be so quick to prescribe strong medications without trying other first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Madhavi Kandula, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.