ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Madhavi Risbud Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Madhavi Risbud?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Perfect

i love my doctor, every time I go see her, and I tell her my sickness, she always make me feel better, she takes time to listen, she answer all my questions and she takes care of all my health problems, she make me feel I'm importan to her. She is a very good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

I Highly Recommend Dr. Risbud!

Dr. Risbud has been my Doctor for many years now, and I've been happy with the care I've received from her! Last year, I made a same-day appointment when I began experiencing a severe pain up and down my left side, and the Doctor I saw told me that it was shingles, which I'd had a few years before. However, when I saw Dr. Risbud a few days later, she told me that it was not shingles, and referred me to a specialist, who discovered that I had a bulging disk in my neck. Dr. Risbud would take the time to find out what your problem was, and if she couldn't diagnose the problem, she would refer you to a specialist who would figure out what the problem was. After you saw the specialist, she would follow up with you to make sure whatever treatment you received was working and provide any other medications, etc. you needed to speed up your recovery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

I have been with Kaiser Permanente for some time, however, it has been a while since I have seen a doctor. I decided to change doctors and chose Dr. Risbud as my sister and brother-in-law are patients of hers and they continually tell me how they really are impressed with her and the care she has provided. I went for my office visit and was, myself very impressed. She made me feel very comfortable, asked me what my needs are, scheduled some tests and we just talked for a while, getting to know each other, which I was very thankful. Most doctors do not do that, they want to know what you are there for, treat you and move on to the next patient. I am having an issue with plantar fascitis and she explained 4 steps that can hopefully help alleviate the pain. I also want to add that even though Dr. Risbud has an accent, I did not have any problem understanding her. I am glad I chose Dr. Risbud for my primary care doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

I had one visit with her and found her bedside manner really bad. She was very cold and let me know right off the bat that she wasn't going to concern herself with my concerns. I will find another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Is just a "job" for her.

She doesn't treat the patient, she treats the "labs". Doesn't care about any symptom you may be experiencing and is quick to pass judgment and try to blame it on your work, or personal life, etc. rather, than running test or even examining the person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Ms

I have never had to wait over 5 minutes to see her. She always takes time to listen and I feel truly cared for. I trust her and I am happy that she is my doctor as well as my husband's doctor for last several years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Madhavi Risbud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

  • Dr. Long Dinh

    Internal Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Armando Gonzalez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Regina Ng

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    17