Dr. Madhu Challapalli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc, caring yet conservative. Listens and helps. His staff is great and super nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with promptness of and overall attention received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a sudden increase in blood pressure and called his office 3 days in a row and no one EVER called him back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff! Explains well, and time efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Efficiency remarkable. Overall, great experience,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Good Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Little wait time, great doctor, great staff. Overall, friendly and good experience. No complaints, would reccomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Good Visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good appointment, no problems. Very likable Dr. and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
So Comforting and Kind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
on my last visit, his secretary went to great lengths to help my mother and comfort her and me. We had so many questions about her condition...Thank you Dr. Challapalli!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Highly Reccomend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff, great care. Highly reccomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful human being! Don't let the name fool you, he speaks perfectly clear English. Better than some Americans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
WONDERFUL OFFICE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it UNBELIEVABLE this doctor only has 2.5 stars!!! I've been a patient for 3+ years now, and I must say it's one doctor I don't mind going to visit. The wait time it VERY minimum compared to the hours I've spent waiting in other offices, which speaks volumes. I've called with issues of chest pain, high blood pressure, and I'm ALWAYS fit in on his schedule the same day. This office ALWAYS makes me feel like they care, and very personable! Very pleasant, very efficient, and him and his staff deserve 10 stars, not 2.5! My recommendation, find out for yourself!! Don't base your judgement on these type of surveys, obviously, they aren't always correct!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Prompt and to the point
Wait time
15 minutes
I found the services from the doctor and the staff to be courteous, and efficient. I was in the office from sign in to check out within less than an hour. He answered any questions I had, without be long winded, which easily confuses me, asked if I had any further questions wich he would have answered. If you do not like spending HOURS waiting to see the doctor, then this is the doctor for you. Very efficient and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Madhu Challapalli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jean Liu

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Devang Patel

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Atlas

27 years experience

4.5 of 5