Dr. Madhu Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Awesome Doctor - Rude staff.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is the best - she spends time with you, answers all your concerns - great bedside manner. The staff leaves something to be desired - rude, unprofessional, abrupt when you call, billing screw ups etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, caring doctor who listens closely to what you are saying. Excellent follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is a good doctor but her staff in particular the front desk is rude, and less than professional. For this reason I will finding another provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Best Primary Care Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most thorough physicians I have ever had for primary care. Dr. Patel shows a genuine caring and interest in her patients and personally calls with test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Great Internist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After searching for 2 years for a good internist, finally found the one!! Dr. Madu Patel is a great physician , she makes you feel comfortable and very easy to speak with. She listens attentively to all your concerns and does a very thorough exams. Dr. Patel takes her time with patients and doesn't rush you. She also follows up with lab results via phone call. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone who is looking for a compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Outstanding care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk to Very thorough J
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Very happy with Dr. Patel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has a great bedside manner. She is very attentive and caring. One of the best internists I have had.The office staff is not always very friendly and helpful though. They make many mistakes with insurance and are very rude on the telephone. If I ever leave Dr. Patel, it will be due to the frustration of the office staff.

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
terrific doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
I used to dread going to the doctor, now I look forwrad to it. She mixes conversation & treatments and you don't even realize you are being treated. She is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
The Pattern to be followed!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most doctors I've seen over the years could take a few lessons from Dr. Patel. She's prompt, professional,and THOUROUGH!!! Rarely have I seen a doctor take as much time with each patient...yet the wait time has never been longer than 15 minutes. Last visit was less than 5. I feel as though she checked into everything and if something was missed, it's MY fault for forgetting details or not asking questions. I've recommended her to my closest friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Office does not let you speak with Dr, they want you to come in for Visit for Co Pay I Guess.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Madhu Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.