ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Madhu Patel Is this you?
  • 48
  • 2
  • 8
  • 6
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Madhu Patel?


69 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Office does not let you speak with Dr, they want you to come in for Visit for Co Pay I Guess.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

great

Dr Patel is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Awesome Doctor - Rude staff.

Dr. Patel is the best - she spends time with you, answers all your concerns - great bedside manner. The staff leaves something to be desired - rude, unprofessional, abrupt when you call, billing screw ups etc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Compassionate, caring doctor who listens closely to what you are saying. Excellent follow-up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Dr. Patel is a good doctor but her staff in particular the front desk is rude, and less than professional. For this reason I will finding another provider.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Best Primary Care Doctor

One of the most thorough physicians I have ever had for primary care. Dr. Patel shows a genuine caring and interest in her patients and personally calls with test results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Great Internist

After searching for 2 years for a good internist, finally found the one!! Dr. Madu Patel is a great physician , she makes you feel comfortable and very easy to speak with. She listens attentively to all your concerns and does a very thorough exams. Dr. Patel takes her time with patients and doesn't rush you. She also follows up with lab results via phone call. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone who is looking for a compassionate doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Outstanding care

Very easy to talk to Very thorough J

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Very happy with Dr. Patel

Dr. Patel has a great bedside manner. She is very attentive and caring. One of the best internists I have had.The office staff is not always very friendly and helpful though. They make many mistakes with insurance and are very rude on the telephone. If I ever leave Dr. Patel, it will be due to the frustration of the office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

terrific doctor

I used to dread going to the doctor, now I look forwrad to it. She mixes conversation & treatments and you don't even realize you are being treated. She is great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

The Pattern to be followed!

Most doctors I've seen over the years could take a few lessons from Dr. Patel. She's prompt, professional,and THOUROUGH!!! Rarely have I seen a doctor take as much time with each patient...yet the wait time has never been longer than 15 minutes. Last visit was less than 5. I feel as though she checked into everything and if something was missed, it's MY fault for forgetting details or not asking questions. I've recommended her to my closest friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Madhu Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Steven Blumenthal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Randy Kiewe

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Hyde Park, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (62)
    23