Dr. Madhu Gupta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 38.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Horrible Doctor, if you value your health do not see this witch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madhu Gupta is a horrible doctor and should not even be practicing medicine. She does not listen to her patients, and she subscribes to the western medical practices, in other words, let's throw lots of pills at the issue and see what happens instead of listening to her patients and getting to the root of the issue. Her board certification should definitely be stripped of her and she should go back to her country and practice medicine there. Because that's exactly what she does, just practice and is a horrible doctor who does it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta is a one of a kind physician that really cares for her patients. I think that the issue with some of the not happy reviewers is that they are not used to having a Dr. that actually cares and listens to you. She takes her time with each and every patient. That's why the wait may take longer then usual. She doesn't breeze through your visit. She LISTENS!!! I love her and she is truly an amazing physician. Anyone under her care is luck to have her. One in a million!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate it, I hate having to wait for HOURS! Six hours in a waiting room because the student staff has no real understandings of office know how. Four hours waiting and two in the back on a chair because the rooms were filled up. The student taking care of me had no idea how to read my bp. And just wrote something that seemed okay to her. I was also misdiagnosed because no tests were ran.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Here to stay
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta is the absolute best. This is the ONLY doctor I ever had that I can reach out to when I have a problem and she really responds back. Dr. Gupta ALWAYS makes herself available to her patients. If there is something going on with you that she is not sure about she will refer you out and not try to guess what is the problem is. Dr. Gupta takes time to listen to your concerns and does follow up with her patients. When no one else knew what was going on with my mother Dr. Gupta was the only doctor to actually listen to my mothers concerns and found out she has Leukemia all the other doctors kept putting my mother on antibiotics because her white cells were so high and normally if your white count is high that's a clear indication that there is infection in the body but it was cancer and that was about 6 years ago so no matter what the others say I'm staying right here. By the way the staff is wonderful as well. Never had a problem with her staff :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Bear Dr. Ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr.Gupta for many yrs now and receive the best care in my life.she has been a blessing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Dr Gupta listens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never had a doctor take care to listen to how I felt, Dr Gupta makes you feel like even if she is busy, she thinks about what you are saying. Her staff is nice, and will even write things down to help you. I would follow Dr Gupta anywhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Dr Gupta is caring
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive known Dr Gupta for several years, she has always been very thorough and helped me thru my medical care..very few doctors actually care about their patients! shes great, worth the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta is the best ever. The only problem I have is that she works limited hours/days and either the doctor or her new front desk worker has initiated a new "make your appointment a week in advance policy". However, if your coming in for something that can't wait, they will usually fit you into the schedule. Wait times in the waiting room/office are pretty lengthy, but worth it. If you think about it, people are not going to be willing to wait for a poor doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are a person that for some crazy reason actually wants to see your doctor when you are sick...do not go to Dr. Gupta! If I try to get in to see her it is usually a week, minimum, to get in to see her. If you do get in to see her, like the other person said, plan on waiting long past your appointment time. I don't understand how it takes so long seeing as how when she does come in to see you she is very rushy and acts like she has somewhere else to be. I believe she is knowledgeable in what she does, but she just doesn't take the time to listen, or explain things. I think Aurora in general has just gotten too big and is not the same kind of hospital it used to be. I am in the process of finding a new PCM right now, but doing my research this time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Worth the wait, as most would say.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Gupta, is indeed less than prompt. However, once you are in to see her you are treated very well. She listens to all your concerns, however small. This is usually why the wait is a little longer than most other MD's. She doesnt rush people, even when they are talking about normal non medical stuff. Basically she takes time with you and makes you feel like a person not another office fee. Dr.Gupta is extremely sharp and remembers little details.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
This Doctor really cares
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office treats patients like real people- they care and it shows
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I agree with the other patient. Dr. Guptas Staff is rude and underqualified and very unstable. I even Heard that one of the nurses is not only under age but not even certified. one day i went just to get a refill on a prescription and i had to sit in that office for two hours and i was late picking up my children from school. on another occassion i had an afternoon appointment and as i was arriving Dr. Gupta and her assisstant was leaving, I was told they would be back in 10 minutes which turned out to be an hour. i didnt return after that.I rate this doctor as a sorry excuse for a practioner she and her staff are very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Madhu Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Marcel Elanjian

35 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Warren Ringold

41 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rima Abbas

9 years experience

4.3 of 5