The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Madhukar Kaw Is this you?
  • 12
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Madhukar Kaw?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Amazing at all levels...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Dr Kaw is am amazing GI Doctor. He is extremely humble, down to earth, detailed oriented and makes you feel as if you are his own family. I was referred to him after two failed ERCP's by other GI Doctor. Dr Kaw performed a successful ERCP and even after that was very humble. He is not just a very skilled and knowledgeable Doctor but has a great heart and empathy for his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

these doctors are excellent. i am a super picky person regarding my health and have only gone to the best doctors. i will return to either dr. kaw or thomas. office staff is lacking and hard to understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Great Doctor

My dad had seen 3 other doctors for stomach related issue and was prescribed with all kinds of medications which did not work. Dr. Kaw took time to diagnose my dad and gave him medication that worked and dad is doing much better.Thanks doctor Kaw

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

thorough & nice

dr. kaw has got to be one of the nicest doctor's ever! he's professional, caring, thorough, intelligent, trustworthy & i could go on & on! very impressed! he explains things well, is helpful, doesn't rush you, makes sure he answers all your questions, shows genuine concern, etc.would highly recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Madhukar Kaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Faheem Shujauddin

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Mohammad Riaz

    Dr. Mohammad Riaz

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Alfredo Garcia

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    42