ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Madhureeta Achari Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Madhureeta Achari?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Dr. Achari is very thorough in trying to find the right diagnosis. She has been very patient and kind when talking to us about the diagnosis and while explaining all tests and the results. Being referred to a neurologist and the thought of a possible brain surgery was very scary. She helped calmed our fears and has been great with follow up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional!

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Dr. Achari is an exceptional doctor. She is very up to date with research and new medicines. She has always been a good listener and is ever present with her patients. I have not hesitated to send my friends or patients to her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2012

while Dr. Achari was cheerful, she came across as insincere. Her examinations were cursory.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on November 17th, 2011

My husband and I both receive medical treatment from Dr. Achari. She spends ample time examining us which includes many questions, and she answers our questions completely. She takes the time to explain. She's communicates with my primary physician. I have seen another neurologist and had a neurosurgeon, and she is by far the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on July 27th, 2011

she discovered the problem after a year of going to a different dr. She is very warm and caring. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2009

After my diagnosis of MS, I needed her to fill in the forms given by my company so as to get short term disability leave. She however refused without specifying the reasons and sent me to my primary care physician. The company however required a specialist's statement and my leave was refused. I then had to go on unpaid leave. She has since unceremoniously moved me to another specialist who hopefully is more professional than her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a relief!

Posted on June 30th, 2008

After going to a string a specialists trying to figure out the source of intractable pain, she identified the problem and was able to correct it with a medication change. She was extremely thorough, did an extensive exam and took a very careful history. She is coordinating with our oncologist and helping us to decide the true risks of further chemotherapy. My husband was exhibitiing marked dementia -like behaviors and she treated him with dignity and respect and gentleness. Fortunately, her change in medication helped us identify a medication as the cause of much of that cognitive decline, and he is much improved in a only a few days. We would recommend her without qualification.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Madhureeta Achari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.