Dr. Madhuri Bewtra MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Englewood, NJ

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Everything a doctor should be and then just kind and understanding besides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Great doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She delivered my son. Absolutely fantastic experience. I ended up needing a c-section. It was quick, next day I got up and walked around the room. I took no painkillers. Was released 3 days later. On 4th day stopped taking Tylenol for pain because I could do without it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why does a professional and respected OBGYN like dr Friedman keep dr bewtra around- she tarnishes the practice- including myself I know of several other patients who left the practice specifically because of her; she is rude condescending and hardly an eminent figure in her field to warrant such an awful bedside manner; very disturbing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a huge concern for me when I asked Dr. Bewtra whether it was a good idea as a pregnant RN to care for patients on droplet precautions and this lady didn't know what droplet precaution was. That was a red flag to me. Also, this Dr. Wasn't professional at all in my opinion. She wasn't informative or educational. Even when she was doing ultrasound she wasn't even explaining things to me. She just didn't seem to care. I read not so good reviews about her but still proceeded to have her as my OBGYN but I witnessed those bad reviews. The staff were ok. The phlebotomist there not too sure about her. They need someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The attitude of the office is after tests are performed NO NEWS IS GOOD NEWS ...... THEY SIMPLY FIND NO NEED TO FOLLOW UP WITH PATIENT IN ANY MANNER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Impatient and not nice
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is mean, condescending and just doesn't listen. Never again. The office and other doctors are great. Just not this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
unprofessional staff & uncaring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not visit this office again. Dr. Bewtra is not a professional, some nurses need training, and office staff are rude. One of the young nurses while "trying" to take blood kept poking me with the needle, and when I finally saw blood dripping down my arm I fainted. I woke up 10 minutes later with a jolly rancher on my chest, all alone in the room. Dr. Bewtra, not once did she come in to check on me...By the way, I was also pregnant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Ouch!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was very rough and didn't have any clue
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Madhuri Bewtra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.