ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Madiha Mirza Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.5
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Madiha Mirza?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Incompetent office manager

Posted on September 13th, 2016

I was a three year patient of Dr. Mirza. During my time there I had several issues, mainly caused by the office manager. She does not answer the phone or return phone calls. It is very difficult to get through to the office as the office hours are inconsistent. Dr. Mirza is an okay doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

spent years going to her. constantly had me convinced of different diseases. always rushed me out of appointment. never listened to my concerns. I wont even explain why I eventually gave her the boot. she cares about one thing - the cash coming in the door. if you try and spend more than 5 minutes with her she gets angry and wants you to speak with a psychologist because that is what 'they do" . she is always right and you are always wrong. Stay away.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

I went for years (about 20) being misdiagnosed and overmedicated on the wrong meds. Dr. Mirza has helped me take control of my life and accept & manage my disorder.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent "Doctor"

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Incompetent...does not know the medication she prescribes...asked for an explanation and said she would explain in a letter...accused me of not showing up for a urine tox and when I called quest to ask why she didn't receive the results they told me that the order she sent didn't specify what she was testing for so they called and left a message as well as sent her an email and she did not respond...on another tox my medication did not show up in the urine because I had not taken it for the day yet...she stated it stays in your system for a week, which is false...the medication she was prescribing me had a half life of only 8-10 hours and it is out of your system in 24 hours...she did not understand that...then she refused to discuss it with me and said she would send a letter explaining it...she didn't bother reading my chart to see that I take it at different times due to my work schedule...she also only spends a maximum of 5 minutes for each appointment. In my opinion she is one of the most incompetent "Doctors" I have ever encountered...would not recommend her!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She has helped me

Posted on January 8th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Mirza for five years. I have found her to be very professional and easy to talk with. As several reviews have stated, she is not a therapist, who will talk to you for a hour about your problems, but a psychiatrist who prescribes drugs based on the type of issues being experienced. She has always asked the proper questions to determine the issues with me and listens very well to me during our routine appointments to determine if the drugs are working as needed. Yes, the appointments only last about 10 minutes, but that's all an experienced psychiatrist should need to determine if things are okay, or whether adjustments to drugs or diagnosis are needed. I have recommended her to friends and family and am happy with her and with the results I have experienced.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring Doctor

Posted on January 24th, 2013

Come in sit down, talk for 5 min, prescrie, send you on your way. seemed non-caring, just money driven

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 31st, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2012

She is very thorough and considers the patient's whole situation (from a medical as well as mental)perspective.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2011

unsympathetic with most needs, hard to talk to and understand. makes you feel belittled for sharing , makes you feel guilty for trouble coping.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Madiha Mirza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.