Dr. Madiha Mirza MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Incompetent office manager
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a three year patient of Dr. Mirza. During my time there I had several issues, mainly caused by the office manager. She does not answer the phone or return phone calls. It is very difficult to get through to the office as the office hours are inconsistent. Dr. Mirza is an okay doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spent years going to her. constantly had me convinced of different diseases. always rushed me out of appointment. never listened to my concerns. I wont even explain why I eventually gave her the boot. she cares about one thing - the cash coming in the door. if you try and spend more than 5 minutes with her she gets angry and wants you to speak with a psychologist because that is what 'they do" . she is always right and you are always wrong. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for years (about 20) being misdiagnosed and overmedicated on the wrong meds. Dr. Mirza has helped me take control of my life and accept & manage my disorder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Incompetent "Doctor"
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent...does not know the medication she prescribes...asked for an explanation and said she would explain in a letter...accused me of not showing up for a urine tox and when I called quest to ask why she didn't receive the results they told me that the order she sent didn't specify what she was testing for so they called and left a message as well as sent her an email and she did not respond...on another tox my medication did not show up in the urine because I had not taken it for the day yet...she stated it stays in your system for a week, which is false...the medication she was prescribing me had a half life of only 8-10 hours and it is out of your system in 24 hours...she did not understand that...then she refused to discuss it with me and said she would send a letter explaining it...she didn't bother reading my chart to see that I take it at different times due to my work schedule...she also only spends a maximum of 5 minutes for each appointment. In my opinion she is one of the most incompetent "Doctors" I have ever encountered...would not recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
She has helped me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Mirza for five years. I have found her to be very professional and easy to talk with. As several reviews have stated, she is not a therapist, who will talk to you for a hour about your problems, but a psychiatrist who prescribes drugs based on the type of issues being experienced. She has always asked the proper questions to determine the issues with me and listens very well to me during our routine appointments to determine if the drugs are working as needed. Yes, the appointments only last about 10 minutes, but that's all an experienced psychiatrist should need to determine if things are okay, or whether adjustments to drugs or diagnosis are needed. I have recommended her to friends and family and am happy with her and with the results I have experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Uncaring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Come in sit down, talk for 5 min, prescrie, send you on your way. seemed non-caring, just money driven
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very thorough and considers the patient's whole situation (from a medical as well as mental)perspective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unsympathetic with most needs, hard to talk to and understand. makes you feel belittled for sharing , makes you feel guilty for trouble coping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Madiha Mirza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Frederick Munschauer III

38 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Khalid Kakish

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Osman Farooq

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor