The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mae Fischer Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mae Fischer?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Dr. Fischer is a very kind and caring person. She makes you feel like you are her only patient when she is with you. I have never felt like she is in a hurry to be somewhere else. She truly cares about what you are going through.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

When I first started going to Dr. Fischer I thought she was a good doctor but the last few visits to her, she appeared rushed, vague, and her bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. I recommended her to 3 of my fellow work employees and they've had the same impression that "something must have changed with Dr. Fischer". Rather than go through the hassle of having my medical records transferred somewhere else, I would like to be set up with another doctor within the practice. For that reason, I haven't made another appointment with Dr. Fischer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Unimpressed

Had regular doc. at Int. Med.Gp. for 15 years. Retiring and deosnt do rounds at hosp. anymore. They sent Fischer. She wanted nothing to do with me because of a high risk condition. Attending GI tried to explain to her that there is always some risk with my condition. She practices medicine from the book of how not to get sued. She blackballed me from IMG said I was non compliant. I refused a treatment that neither I nor the attending GI thought I needed. The University of Tartu may be a fine medical school but I prefer my doctors with a degree from a US university. Run away fast !

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

She has been my Dr for almost 20 years. she is very professional and seems to take a personal interest in my well being.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

I was looking for an internal medicine physician to take care of all my medical needs. Dr. Mae Fischer was referred to me through my Hematologist/Oncologist for my overall general care. After the first visit, I made my husband an appointment with her and we've been very satisfied. She isn't afraid to refer you out to a specialist if you need to see one, the staff and her will give you the info you must have for your insurance pre-authorizations. I have been going there at the Internal Medicine Group for greater than two years and have yet to wait more than 15-20 after signing in to get called back to the room where her staff takes the vitals in prep for the doctor to come in. I do highly recommend Dr. Mae Fischer to anyone. No doubt about it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

I first went to see Dr. Fischer on the recommendation of another physician in Paducah. He indicated she was terrific and I concur. Not only does she take time to really listen to me, but she talks with me about my health concerns - discusses the pros and cons of various options, explains her reasons for selecting one option over the others, etc... In short, she treats me with a great deal of respect and as a partner in my own health care. Wow, what a concept!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2008

Finally, a compassionate Physician!

Dr. Fischer has a different way of doing her business... she actually cares for her patients! I have never had a problem understanding her explanations, or have never felt like she was trying to hurry through the visits. She was schooled in Eastern Europe, where socialized medicine has given the doctors a different outlook on healthcare access for all... THANKS DOCTOR FISCHER for being one of the good few doctors in this area!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mae Fischer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.

  • Dr. Russell Carter

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (26)
    27
  • Dr. Richard Smith

    Dr. Richard Smith

    Internal Medicine

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    44
  • Dr. Melissa Purvis

    Internal Medicine

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    10