The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maegan Chaney Is this you?
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maegan Chaney?


23 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

A great Pediatrician

Dr. Chaney is a great pediatrian. She's extremely knowledgeable, and very professional and personable.My husband and I trust her judgement and the advice she gives us regarding our twins. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

She is an excellent provider and extremely caring. Can't ask for more!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Dr. Chaney is Terrific!

Dr. Chaney is wonderful with children. She is always willing to go the extra mile and takes her time with each patient. Both my children think she is fabulous!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Courteous, thorough and doesn't jump to conclusions...Very good at listening to the parents' opinions.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Dr. Chaney has been our daughter hannah's doctor since she was only a couple years old. She is very caring, and always does a great job of checking out our daughter.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

A breath of fresh air!

Dr. Chaney is wonderful, she is very professional yet very personable! She takes the time you need and doesn't rush your appointment. She can think out of the box and looks at each child as an individual not a one size fits all approach. We are happy to have her as our pediatrician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Dr Chaney is awesome!

She is worth the wait. Attentive, educational, really watches the overall health of the child and alerts me to her concerns or patterns. So proactive. Our son just loves her and likes going to the doctor now. Thank you Dr Chaney!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Fantastic Pediatrician

Dr. Chaney has been the pediatrician for my 2 children for 4 years and we think very highly of her. She is the type of doctor who not only explains her diagnosis and treatment clearly, but she also explains the reasons why. She is an intelligent, respectful and thoughtful doctor but also down to earth, funny and practical. Dr. Chaney is also very careful about prescribing medications, which is important to me. I don't like giving my children medications unless absolutely necessary. My husband, who is a PhD scientist is impressed with her as well, and that's saying a lot.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Dr. Chaney is wonderful!

My daughter has been seeing Dr. Chaney for about 3 years. She is always willing to spend the time needed to get the root of whatever issue arises. I can ask her questions that go beyond the diagnosis and she is always willing to spend time explaining things to me. My daughter is deaf, so communication could've been a problem. It isn't. Thanks, Dr. Chaney.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

very intelligent, caringgreat bedside manner

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Great Doctor!

Dr Chaney is awesome. Her bedside manner with the children makes them feel so comfortable. She gives great guidance and identifies patterns quickly. She's professional and caring with both parents and kids.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

awesome pediatrician!

I met Dr. Chaney almost 2 years ago when my daughter was born. She is intelligent and very caring. It impresses me at each visit that she just comes in sits down and talks to you. (and when she just held my baby not for a medical reason or diagnosis but just to cuddle her.... wow!) I never feel rushed and she always has great advice. My daughter is very comfortable at each visit and i strongly believe its because of dr. chaneys bedside manner. she actually enjoys going to the doctors! i can't express how much I love this doctor! I would highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maegan Chaney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Nold

    Dr. Jeffrey Nold

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. Diego Escobosa

    Dr. Diego Escobosa

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    27
  • Dr. Olga Pomerleau

    Dr. Olga Pomerleau

    Pediatrics

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    12