Dr. Maegan Chaney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
A great Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaney is a great pediatrian. She's extremely knowledgeable, and very professional and personable.My husband and I trust her judgement and the advice she gives us regarding our twins. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent provider and extremely caring. Can't ask for more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Dr. Chaney is Terrific!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaney is wonderful with children. She is always willing to go the extra mile and takes her time with each patient. Both my children think she is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous, thorough and doesn't jump to conclusions...Very good at listening to the parents' opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaney has been our daughter hannah's doctor since she was only a couple years old. She is very caring, and always does a great job of checking out our daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
A breath of fresh air!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaney is wonderful, she is very professional yet very personable! She takes the time you need and doesn't rush your appointment. She can think out of the box and looks at each child as an individual not a one size fits all approach. We are happy to have her as our pediatrician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Dr Chaney is awesome!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is worth the wait. Attentive, educational, really watches the overall health of the child and alerts me to her concerns or patterns. So proactive. Our son just loves her and likes going to the doctor now. Thank you Dr Chaney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Fantastic Pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaney has been the pediatrician for my 2 children for 4 years and we think very highly of her. She is the type of doctor who not only explains her diagnosis and treatment clearly, but she also explains the reasons why. She is an intelligent, respectful and thoughtful doctor but also down to earth, funny and practical. Dr. Chaney is also very careful about prescribing medications, which is important to me. I don't like giving my children medications unless absolutely necessary. My husband, who is a PhD scientist is impressed with her as well, and that's saying a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Dr. Chaney is wonderful!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been seeing Dr. Chaney for about 3 years. She is always willing to spend the time needed to get the root of whatever issue arises. I can ask her questions that go beyond the diagnosis and she is always willing to spend time explaining things to me. My daughter is deaf, so communication could've been a problem. It isn't. Thanks, Dr. Chaney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very intelligent, caringgreat bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chaney is awesome. Her bedside manner with the children makes them feel so comfortable. She gives great guidance and identifies patterns quickly. She's professional and caring with both parents and kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
awesome pediatrician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I met Dr. Chaney almost 2 years ago when my daughter was born. She is intelligent and very caring. It impresses me at each visit that she just comes in sits down and talks to you. (and when she just held my baby not for a medical reason or diagnosis but just to cuddle her.... wow!) I never feel rushed and she always has great advice. My daughter is very comfortable at each visit and i strongly believe its because of dr. chaneys bedside manner. she actually enjoys going to the doctors! i can't express how much I love this doctor! I would highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maegan Chaney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Nold

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diego Escobosa

26 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Olga Pomerleau

11 years experience

2.0 of 5