Dr. Maelen Pantano MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Elmhurst, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pantano recommended a sleep study and it was discovered that I had sleep apnea, which can cause problems. I was glad to know this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
My Asthma Fighter
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pantano is thee best internal doctor I know. This woman takes pride in her work and make it her business to know you as a person and make permanent record in her mind of your medical profile. There have never been a time after my second visit, that she need to look on my chart to see what we last spoke about. I love Dr. Pantano! Her offices are just as nice, the staff are always welcoming. Please look her up and enroll if there are opening - you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Dr. Pantano is an excellent, caring doctor who is sympathetic and understanding.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 56 years of age. Since I was a child I have had two absolutely amazing primary care physicians. Dr. Pantano is one of them. She is thorough, compassionate, sincere, caring, professional and is good at diagnosing my issues. She has been my doctor for over 15 years and she has been a blessing in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pantano is an efficient, caring doctor who treats each patient as an important individual. She has been an angel to my husband and me through some very trying times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
This doctor was rude and unfriendly. She acted like I was wasting her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited several days to get a call back after some blood work came back with poor results. I called and would leave messages and never could get a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
FrustrAting
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very bright. Dismissive. Does not listen to patient. Cold. Mean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
incompetent doctors & staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably one of the most incompetent doctors & staff I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why does this doctor take so long so get back to her patients? Unbelievable!

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor reads situation before you ask another question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maelen Pantano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.