Dr. Magdalene Ho MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Not a good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Did not listen to concerns, rude interactions, not much to offer as treatment, did not feel that she cared. Also walked in with gloves on, kept it on even while she was writing. I think she needs to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
not very professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised at how abrupt and dismissive she was towards me. I didn't feel I could ask any questions about treatment that I'd read about.. I honestly don't think she even cared about my b well being. I definitely will not recommend her to family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
not very professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised at how abrupt and dismissive she was towards me. I didn't feel I could ask any questions about treatment that I'd read about.. I honestly don't think she even cared about my b well being. I definitely will not recommend her to family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had terrible acne and unnecessary scars that would have been presented by a course of accutane which she refused to prescribe. At the time I was seeing her I didn't know any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she likes to send people to a Plastic surgeon. Not sure what that is all about

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
i was disappointed
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor seemed more interested in rushing me out the door to get to the next patient. I was more like a number than a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Stay away!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
She is a cancer to the medical profession. I had a bad case of eczema and she prescribed medicine that continuously made my condition worse. I made ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Magdalene Ho, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.