The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Magdalene Ho Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Magdalene Ho?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

patient

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Not a good doctor

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Did not listen to concerns, rude interactions, not much to offer as treatment, did not feel that she cared. Also walked in with gloves on, kept it on even while she was writing. I think she needs to retire .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not very professional

Posted on March 25th, 2015

I was surprised at how abrupt and dismissive she was towards me. I didn't feel I could ask any questions about treatment that I'd read about.. I honestly don't think she even cared about my b well being. I definitely will not recommend her to family or friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not very professional

Posted on March 25th, 2015

I was surprised at how abrupt and dismissive she was towards me. I didn't feel I could ask any questions about treatment that I'd read about.. I honestly don't think she even cared about my b well being. I definitely will not recommend her to family or friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2013

I had terrible acne and unnecessary scars that would have been presented by a course of accutane which she refused to prescribe. At the time I was seeing her I didn't know any better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2013

Stay away

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2012

she likes to send people to a Plastic surgeon. Not sure what that is all about

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i was disappointed

Posted on December 16th, 2010

this doctor seemed more interested in rushing me out the door to get to the next patient. I was more like a number than a patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away!

Posted on December 16th, 2010

She is a cancer to the medical profession. I had a bad case of eczema and she prescribed medicine that continuously made my condition worse. I made ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Magdalene Ho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.