ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Magdalene Ho Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Magdalene Ho?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Magdalene Ho?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Not a good doctor

Did not listen to concerns, rude interactions, not much to offer as treatment, did not feel that she cared. Also walked in with gloves on, kept it on even while she was writing. I think she needs to retire.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

not very professional

I was surprised at how abrupt and dismissive she was towards me. I didn't feel I could ask any questions about treatment that I'd read about.. I honestly don't think she even cared about my b well being. I definitely will not recommend her to family or friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

not very professional

I was surprised at how abrupt and dismissive she was towards me. I didn't feel I could ask any questions about treatment that I'd read about.. I honestly don't think she even cared about my b well being. I definitely will not recommend her to family or friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2013

I had terrible acne and unnecessary scars that would have been presented by a course of accutane which she refused to prescribe. At the time I was seeing her I didn't know any better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

Stay away

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

she likes to send people to a Plastic surgeon. Not sure what that is all about

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

i was disappointed

this doctor seemed more interested in rushing me out the door to get to the next patient. I was more like a number than a patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Stay away!

She is a cancer to the medical profession. I had a bad case of eczema and she prescribed medicine that continuously made my condition worse. I made ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Magdalene Ho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Barbara Mathes

    Dermatology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.18 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Stuart Lessin

    Dr. Stuart Lessin

    Dermatology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.21 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Clifford Perlis

    Dr. Clifford Perlis

    Dermatology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.41 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    13