Overall Review

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Doctors are great however receptionists are rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I typically go to the satellite office in Kenmore and love all of the staff there. The satellite office is closed on Friday so I had to attempt to get in contact with their main site in Williamsville due to an emergency. I tried for two hours to speak to a receptionist and when I FINALLY got in touch with them they placed me on hold for 20 minutes, when they returned they were VERY rude! Needless to say, I would rather go to the ER on Fridays than deal with that disrespect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Sayegh four times recently and never once felt hurried by him. A friend had suggested seeing him. I think he is an outstanding doctor and my husband was impressed with him also. Don't know who other comments are referring to. I'm very particular and witnessed only excellence in Dr. Sayegh. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
half of these negative comments are ridiculous...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sayegh is a great doctor. Yes, he can be dry, yes he does seem to rush sometimes. This doctor is thorough, and pushes you to do what's best for yourself and your baby. As far as staff complaints? I don't know who you talked to, but his staff was great, friendly, and worked with me 100%. When it comes to your life and the life of a child, he will be honest and straightforward. He is a great doctor, and anyone who disagrees should find a doctor that will just coddle you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great and friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Find a different doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When going in with concerns during the pregnancy of my second child I found Dr. Sayegh to be argumentative and contradicting himself with each statement. The doctor I had for my first child always made me feel comfortable and would in courage questions. Dr. Sayegh has an arrogance about him that makes the appointment feel uneasy from the beginning and speaks to you as though your concerns are of no importance and you have no idea what you are talking about. After visiting with him and hoping the first time was just an off day ( not to mention the two hour wait for my first appointment) I did have a follow up with him and now will be switching providers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
AWESOME
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed a surgery on me this past week and after I had some difficulties, not dealing with his surgery. He was so concerned and waited with my husband and came to see me too. I would recommend him. I have been with him for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed a second opinion and went to see Dr Sayegh. Explained things in a much easier way for me to understand. Had office staff call me later that day to give me more info on my condition. Decided to stay with Dr Sayegh and couldn't be happier. Whenever I have a problem he personally calls back quickly. Called day before surgery to see if I wanted to ask any questions. He is an extra thorough Dr. Never rude and always treats you with respect. Never has he rushed through an office visit. Wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not plan anythign else on the day of your appointment and do not expect much from the staff. They are rude and inconsiderate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Wonder
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He is good when textbook... poor when something goes wrong. Still wondering how at 9wks he said babies were gone, and went for 2nd opinion 2 days l ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
wow
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cared for a patient of his that was told at early in pregnancy, baby was dead and would schedule d&c. 2nd opinion 2 days later showed a live baby. When patient needed him the most, he turned his back and would not see her. She was VERY ill, never thought a doctor would do that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never said a conversational word to me, but chatted with my husband while I gave birth. Very sloppy close of episiotomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very quick and didnt seem to care to much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Magdi Sayegh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Adel Chouchani

41 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carola Robinson

17 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christian Chouchani

8 years experience

3.9 of 5