ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Magdi Sayegh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.6
  • 16
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Magdi Sayegh?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Doctors are great however receptionists are rude

Posted on January 15th, 2016

I typically go to the satellite office in Kenmore and love all of the staff there. The satellite office is closed on Friday so I had to attempt to get in contact with their main site in Williamsville due to an emergency. I tried for two hours to speak to a receptionist and when I FINALLY got in touch with them they placed me on hold for 20 minutes, when they returned they were VERY rude! Needless to say, I would rather go to the ER on Fridays than deal with that disrespect.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2014

I saw Dr. Sayegh four times recently and never once felt hurried by him. A friend had suggested seeing him. I think he is an outstanding doctor and my husband was impressed with him also. Don't know who other comments are referring to. I'm very particular and witnessed only excellence in Dr. Sayegh. Thanks!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

half of these negative comments are ridiculous...

Posted on January 10th, 2014

Dr. Sayegh is a great doctor. Yes, he can be dry, yes he does seem to rush sometimes. This doctor is thorough, and pushes you to do what's best for yourself and your baby. As far as staff complaints? I don't know who you talked to, but his staff was great, friendly, and worked with me 100%. When it comes to your life and the life of a child, he will be honest and straightforward. He is a great doctor, and anyone who disagrees should find a doctor that will just coddle you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2013

great and friendly

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a different doctor

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

When going in with concerns during the pregnancy of my second child I found Dr. Sayegh to be argumentative and contradicting himself with each statement. The doctor I had for my first child always made me feel comfortable and would in courage questions. Dr. Sayegh has an arrogance about him that makes the appointment feel uneasy from the beginning and speaks to you as though your concerns are of no importance and you have no idea what you are talking about. After visiting with him and hoping the first time was just an off day ( not to mention the two hour wait for my first appointment) I did have a follow up with him and now will be switching providers.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME

Posted on January 28th, 2012

He performed a surgery on me this past week and after I had some difficulties, not dealing with his surgery. He was so concerned and waited with my husband and came to see me too. I would recommend him. I have been with him for over 20 years.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2011

Needed a second opinion and went to see Dr Sayegh. Explained things in a much easier way for me to understand. Had office staff call me later that day to give me more info on my condition. Decided to stay with Dr Sayegh and couldn't be happier. Whenever I have a problem he personally calls back quickly. Called day before surgery to see if I wanted to ask any questions. He is an extra thorough Dr. Never rude and always treats you with respect. Never has he rushed through an office visit. Wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2010

Do not plan anythign else on the day of your appointment and do not expect much from the staff. They are rude and inconsiderate.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonder

Posted on July 19th, 2010

He is good when textbook... poor when something goes wrong. Still wondering how at 9wks he said babies were gone, and went for 2nd opinion 2 days l ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wow

Posted on July 6th, 2010

Cared for a patient of his that was told at early in pregnancy, baby was dead and would schedule d&c. 2nd opinion 2 days later showed a live baby. When patient needed him the most, he turned his back and would not see her. She was VERY ill, never thought a doctor would do that.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2010

Never said a conversational word to me, but chatted with my husband while I gave birth. Very sloppy close of episiotomy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2009

very quick and didnt seem to care to much

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Magdi Sayegh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.