ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Magdy Awad Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Magdy Awad?


22 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

if you want to wait over an hour and half to get treated then go ahead also you wont be treated by the doctor but his two students which means 3 people looking at your vagina how uncomfortable... and not proper from the patient standpoint ...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Dr Awad delivered my children and my grandchildren I have been with him 30 years. He is the best Doctor I have ever met.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2013

Dr. Awad is a great Dr.!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2013

Dr. Awad is absolutely amazing doctor! My family has been going to him for years! He's a doctor who really cares for his patients. He can pretty much make a diagnosis and know before any results actually come back. He makes sure he takes his time to explain a diagnosis or procedure until the patient fully understands. He's a doctor that you feel completely comfortable with. I would recommend Dr. Awad to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2012

Unknowledgeable

I went to Dr. Awad complaining of pain a few yours ago. After a few visits he told me not to come back because he could not help me. Another doctor was able to quickly determine what the problem was and started treatment quickly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

The Best...Literally!!!

After years of seeing my mother dread going to her gyno appointments, I wasn't particularly looking forward to selecting a gyno for myself. My soon to be sister-in-law recommended Dr. Awad to me. I went to see him for the first time, and before the exam he took the time to come in, get to know me, and answer any questions that I had. He has a vary caring nature and puts you right at ease. A couple of years later when I became pregnant with my first child, I couldn't think of a better doctor to provide me with prenatal care. This is a doctor who appears to truly love his job. He's probably done thousands of ultrasounds and listened to a baby's heartbeat just as many time, but everytime he'd do those for me he'd be just as excited as I was. I don't think I could ever go to another doctor and I can't imagine anyone but him delivering my future babies. Now, instead of dreading my ob/gyno visits like my mother, I actually look forward to them...how many women can say that???

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Beyond the BEST!!!!

Dr Awad has been my OB/GYN for over 22 years. This man saved my life..plain and simple. He discovered a deadly cancerous tumor on my ovary, preformed the necessary surgery and recommended a wonder oncologist. He has the warmest bedside manner, he listens...I mean really listens... to what you say and addresses your concerns and fears with confidence. He is THE role model of what a doctor should be! IN addition, his staff is just as warm and caring as he is.Now...if we could only get babies to not want to be born right before my appointment....just kidding. I LOVE Dr Awad and so do all my friends who go to him per my recommendation. Barb Merrill

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Wonderful

I wish all doctors were this great!So brilliant, caring, warm, accessible.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

The Best of the Best

I have been seeing Dr. Awad for 17 years and my mother has been seeing him since 1980. My whole family and my husband's family see him as well as most of my friends. He is amazing...He saved me from needing a hysterectomy after the birth of my first child and no other doctor would have had the determination or the expertise that this man has. I would never even consider seeing anyone else and now travel over 45 mins to see him. I wish I could give him 10 stars...he is worth that and more.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor

I love this doctor, and his staff. Very caring. When I trying to get pregnant, he was the only doctor that gave me hope. I now have twin girls. God Bless Dr. Awad and his staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2009

The BEST!!!

I honestly love this doctor. He has been my doctor for over 20 years. He also takes care of all the women in my family. Had it not been for him I never would have given bith to my beautiful twin daughters. When other doctors had given up on me, Dr. Awad convinced me there was hope, and now I have the loves of my life. Thank you Dr. Awad

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Magdy Awad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Michael Awad

    Dr. Michael Awad

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Nizar Olabi

    Dr. Nizar Olabi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 1.18 mi

    3.6
    (21)
    24
  • Dr. Karla Clark

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 1.18 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    21