Dr. Magdy Elsakr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very pleasant. Nurse was professional and knowledgeable. Doctor did my screening colonoscopy. It was a breeze. Good overall experience. I would recommend to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Worst Patient Care Ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You do not see the doctor except in the procedure arena. Otherwise, you see the Physician's Assistant. Even when the procedure goes a wry, the doctor refuses to see his patient. This has been my consistent experience for the 12 years I have been ill. Call me a slow learner, but enough is finally enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Professional female
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only saw Dr. before my endoscopy, never again. PA gave results, she seemed bored and rushed. THEY NEVER RESPONDED TO MY MAIL ORDER PRESCRIPTION INSURANCE after 4 follow up calls from me. I was not able to refill my RX after 1.5 months trying. Had to take time off work to see another Dr. to fill RX. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being misdiagnosed by another gastroenterologist, I came to see Dr. Elsakr. He immediately put me at ease. He was very patient answering all my questions and thoroughly explained the course of treatment. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Althought it wasn't easy to get in to see the doctor, it was well worth the wait. Dr. Elsakr was very thorough, very knowledgeable, and was able to take care of my health issues. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
unhappy customer
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did I have to wait months to get an appointment but I had to wait almost 2 hours to be taken back into a room. I understand when doctors get behind, but never this long. Once roomed, I waited for another 45 mins. Dr was not on time. I came back for a follow up and the same happened. The staff was friendly. The scheduler was a bit rude and texted on her phone in front of me. Never returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to another gastro specialist in town who failed to diagnose me, I went to Dr. Elsakr and felt an immediate sense of relief that someone understood my condition. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. His staff was very pleasant. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Horrible...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely not recommend him. There are much better choices regarding GI specialists available in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful !!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elsakr and his staff are top notch. He's very caring and knowledgeable and made me feel at ease right from the start. He was able to diagnose my symptoms and provide advice and medication that relieved me almost immediately. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
MISDIAGNOSIS!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally misdiagnosed me. Added SO much time to my pain! Had a dying organ - told it was 'normal'. I advise anyone seeing this doctor to GET A SECOND OPINION!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
One of the good ones
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elsakr took really good care of me when I had to see him for a post-gastric bypass stricture. He has a great bedside manner (and even took it well when I socked him in the stomach while under anesthesia!) I don't make a habit of recommending doctors most of the time, but this is one I'd definitely suggest you check out when looking for a GI doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Magdy Elsakr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Mutahir Khan

17 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joydev Acharya

19 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Lyon

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor