Dr. Magdy Iskander MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rare and incredibly painful joint disease. Orthopedic surgeons were at a loss as to how to help me. I was richly blessed to be referred to Dr. Iskander. He is at all times kind, patient, and compassionate. His staff is wonderful, too, and will get me in as soon as possible when I have a flare up. He is gentle and extremely knowledgeable. You will be very pleased with Dr. Iskander. He gives God the glory for his excellent skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr Iskander is a very caring doctor and has compassion for his patients I feel had vast knowledge of his field of medicine. i have and will continue to recommend him to anyone looking for a rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel extremely lucky to have been referred to Dr. Iskander. In little over a month he had me going from wheelchair , walker and cane to walking on my own. Also relieved severe pain in my wrists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
A doctor who listens to his patients!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iskander is very thorough, professional,kind and knowledgeable. Good old fashioned doctor who actually listens to the patient!! Highly recommend Dr Iskander and his staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iskander is the most caring, compassionate Dr I have been to. I was diagnosed with systemic lupus by Dr Iskander over 2 yrs ago, needless to say I was terrified and the everyday challenges can sometimes be difficult, but Dr Iskander has always been available to not only address my physical challenges but the emotional ones as well.He goes above and beyond for his patients. There is no need to travel to Cleveland to seek a top notch rheumatologist, the BEST is right here in Youngstown. He is also a very humble man who is not shy in giving the glory to Jesus Christ. He is simply the best !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved here about 5 years ago with active RA and a history of Lymphoma. I was very nervous to have to switch doctors. Dr. Iskander turned out to be GREAT! He is knowledgeable, courteous, and patient. His bedside manner is professional and comforting. At first I thought he was a little low tech (IBM typewriter in the office, hand written appointment book...) but he gets the job done! He excels in what I need as a patient! As for the negative comments regarding the staff... I met a new nurse when he moved a couple doors down (last year?) and there is a different person at the desk. The staff there as of late are professional, and put you at ease when you come in. I would recommend Dr. Iskander's office to anyone needing a Rheumatologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the most competent Drs I have gone too. He is a very caring doctor and one I would trust with my life. He is a very compassionate Drs. I know and has a bedside manner that is fantastic, I cant say enough about him. He is also a very spiritual dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Dr. is wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is rude. I love the Dr. So kind and thorough !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iskander has helped me with my arthritic condition. He answers all your questions and i would recommend him to anyone .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very informative, answers all questions, would highly recommend to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iskander diagnosis my condition on the first visit and began treating me immediately. I would not be able to do everyday tasks if it wasn't for his vast knowledge about arthritic conditions. I would highly recommend him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
current patient
There are simply no words to describe how much Dr. Iskander means to my family and I. He has EXTREME compassion for you as a person and as a patient. This is a doctor who truly cares about your health and how you are on a daily basis. He continually goes the extra the extra mile for me and in turn this greatly helps my family also. I am a 15 year patient with this doctor he has seen me thru many tough days and many wonderful days . the birth of my daughter was one that without his FAITH and the good Lord above I might have given up per other docs advice. If you become his patient you will be wonderfully blessed. He is my go to doctor for most medical answers. I don't want to forget Pam and Cindy without them I don't know what I would do. They patiently listen to all my frantic calls when my body goes haywire. and the older I get the wackier my body gets .Thanks Pam and Cindy. Pam we go back along way. I love you all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Magdy Iskander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Alma Garcia-Smith

29 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ned Underwood

46 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mita Raheja

3.8 of 5