Dr. Magdy Milad MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
grateful patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor with such a wonderful bedside manner, ability to explain my condition and complete description of my options. He really is a role model!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Required
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally found a doctor that LISTENED to me. I trust Dr. Milad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he saved my life. I will be eternally grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
what a doctor should be
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hesitant to travel so far (110 miles), just to hear the same things as my local doctor, about how I had to do a hysterectomy, but was I surprised. Dr. Milad gave me about a dozen options, explained each of them and how it was or wasn't good for me. He gave me a print out of everything we talked about. He is what a doctor should be... I wish he was closer, but I will continue to make the trip every year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very friendly and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Pleased
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Milad is a fabulous doctor! He took he time to explain what he suspected, provided me all the options and empowered me to decide what was best for my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
laura
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt well cared for. Dr. Milad is a capable and considerate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Everything and then some
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Calm and confident, gentle and compassionate. He is the best. No wonder that he has so many training doctors following him.

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
well worth it
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drove over a hundred miles to see Dr. Milad. Well worth it. He was thorough, gentle, pleasant and gave me all my options. He helped direct me towards what made the most sense for me. I wish he would take patients for their annual exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Highly competent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really nervous. I knew I needed an operation (my first) but couldn't find anyone that I trusted. I went to Dr Milad after getting frustrated with several other 'experts'. Dr Milad put me at ease and did everything he could to make me feel comfortable. He even held my hand as I went to sleep. What doctor does that? Needless to say, I was really happy with my care. I just wish he would do my annual exams!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
compassionate`
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me a long time to find a doctor that I could trust and finally came upon Dr. Milad. He quickly evaluated my condition, made a diagnosis and offered me all the options available, including those undergoing active research. His surgical skills are well known, but his compassion is equally remarkable. Thank you Dr. Milad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Magdy Milad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.