Browse Health
Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN), Endocrinologist (diabetes, hormones)
23 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

41

Total Reviews

18

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.2424242424242 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3703703703704 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7575757575758 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7878787878788 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.7575757575758 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 18 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  highly competent  |  show details
by Amy S. on Sep 20th, 2014

I went to Dr. Milad for an opinion about my pain and endometriosis. He reviewed all (not just surgery) the options and helped me come up with a plan that made sense to me. We ultimately did do surgery, and I am feeling 100% better, even 7 months after the surery. Thank you Dr. Milad for caring for me!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Kelsey B on Feb 5th, 2013

I loved Dr. Milad. After years of pain, he was the first to accurately diagnose and treat me. He also made me feel safe, respected and listened to.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  exceptional care  |  show details
Sep 14th, 2012

Dr. Milad is the 'go-to' gynecologist for fibroids. He has seen it all, discusses all options and truly cares. He has excellent surgical hands and is kind and thoughtful. I refer all my friends.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Competent  |  show details
Jan 22nd, 2012

Dr. Milad is a highly trained and capable gyne surgeon. He took my MRI films, read them himself, gave me ALL the options and ultimately operated. I owe my life to him.

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best doctor ever  |  show details
Jan 17th, 2012

I sought out Dr. Milad after being told that I needed to be cut open for fibroids. Dr. Milad evaluated me and explained every step of the way. He is an amazing communicator and gentle physician. He also has a wonderful sense of humor. I trusted him with my life and am very satisfied with the outcome. He ended up recommending a minimally invasive approach and I was back to work in 2 weeks.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Genius  |  show details
Aug 28th, 2011

Dr. Milad was able to diagnose my pelvic pain within minutes of meeting me. He listens carefully, is patient and thorough. I had seen 17 other doctors before him and none were as competent. His surgical expertise is worth waiting for!

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  fabulous experience  |  show details
Jun 25th, 2011

Dr. Milad is a competent and caring physician. He laid out all the options, provided me insight and performed a major operation using a scope. I couldn't be more happy.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Thank you,doctor!  |  show details
Jun 4th, 2011

I finally found a doctor I could trust! Dr.Milad is very professional,dedicated,intelligent,caring,honest and knowlegable specialist! I trust him with my life! God bless him for helping people!Alla Risenzon

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  couldn't have been better  |  show details
May 11th, 2011

I was so scared but Dr. Milad put me at ease. He exceeds his amazing reputation. Skilled surgeon, compassionate, thoughtful, caring. I have referred several of my friends.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  incredible  |  show details
Apr 7th, 2011

I was told I needed a hysterectomy but really wasn't ready. I looked for another opinion and Dr. Milad laid out the options and took great care of me. I trust him with my life!

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful Experience  |  show details
Jan 5th, 2011

After seeing all the big infertility specialists in the area, Dr. Milad was our fourth opinion. Though he essentially gave me the same diagnosis, it was his thoughtfulness in reviewing my history and his wonderful bedside manner, as well as the overall feeling we got from his office staff and the nurses, that made us stick with him. Today we have a beautiful toddler thanks in large part to Dr. Milad.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr, Milad  |  show details
Nov 3rd, 2010

Thank you for being so thorough and for putting me at ease. Aside from being a great surgeon, you have a wonderful bedside manner. Your staff was equally as courteous. Chris Lawler

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 23rd, 2010

I send all my patients to him!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  the best  |  show details
Oct 10th, 2010

dr. milad was highly recommended. i was pleased with my care and his attention to detail.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Recommended  |  show details
Aug 10th, 2010

I have never really enjoyed going to the doctor but my fibroids we causing so much bleeding and pain that I had to. Dr. Milad was smart, thorough, professional. He laid out all the options (many I hadn't heard before) and empowered me to decide. I trusted him with my life and he was worthy. Surgically skilled, the best in chicago!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Current patient - dkd  |  show details
by DKD on Jun 30th, 2010

The best physician, period! I had had multiple fibroids (35)removed 4 years ago, whereupon I developed Ashermans syndrome, whereby I sought out Dr. Milad's expertise. All I can say is this Dr. is all about caring and compassion. He did my 2nd hysteroscopic adhesionolysis 1 week ago, with diagnostic laporoscopy, which this being by 3rd surgery I hope will be the charm to successful pregnancy! I have 1 son, born naturally.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  good doctor who makes you wait  |  show details
May 7th, 2010

good doctor and surgeon, but rather thoughtless when it comes to the patient's time. we waited over an hour for all office visits, and over 3 hours for surgery. otherwise, good reputation, bedside manner, and skills

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 18th, 2010

very fine physician. competent and caring. i sent all my friends to him.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse