ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maggie Dinome Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maggie Dinome?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maggie Dinome?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10.3 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

breast surgeon

What I liked about Dr. Dinome was her ability to put me at ease during a stressful time, her professionalism and no visible scars!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Looking for a breast surgeon, look no further. Highly recommend Dr DiNome!

Excellent Doctor, caring compassionate. Thanks Dr Dinome for your expertise in breast surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Laparoscopic hernia repair

She seemed... Pragmatic. No nonsense. Nice facility. Was kind after surgery. Didn't explain enough to me. She used mesh and I really wish she hadn't. After surgery, I had some problems with the mesh, but Dr. Dinome didn't seem curious. Didn't order any tests to take a look... She just felt it for a minute and shook her head like it was fine. It wasn't.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

Doctor DiNome performed breast cancer surgery for me in May 2012 ... given the shock of the diagnosis, I couldn't have had a more professional, compassionate doctor to patiently run through all my options. She was very thorough and explained everything in a way that I could understand and relate to. She fitted me in for a biopsy the same day as a suspicious lump was discovered, and scheduled my surgery within 2 weeks. I credit her completely for giving me a new life! After surgery I have been several times for follow-ups ... she is ever ready with a dazzling smile and a warm hug ... I have never felt like her patient ... she is like a friend I always look forward to seeing! Would recommend her without reservation for her professional credentials, bedside manner, and expert skill. Also her team at the Margie Peterson Breast Center at St. John's Health Center is top-notch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Fantastic doctor and surgeon

Dr. Di Nome was knowledgeable, efficient, compassionate and everything anyone could want in a doctor, and surgeon. Being a cancer survivor, I am anxious before I go to an appointment with her, but always feel reassured and educated after I leave. I would and have highly recommended her to friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Dr. DiNome is kind, caring and compassionate. She takes her time, answers questions, is very thorough in her explanations and never causes one to feel that she is rushed. She is and excellent surgeon and I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Maggie DiNome is a brilliant doctor!

Maggie DiNome is a true healer and physician. Gives you her complete attention and focus when with you, completely present and very clear with her advice and diagnosis. Superb and I recommend her whole heartedly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

My experience with Maggie Dinome and colon cancer

I would just like to say that Maggie Dinome did a really good job with me. I had a cancerous tumor in my colon and on short notice she operated on me and so far I am doing just fine as far as the surgery is concerned. I am moving my bowels, I do not have a bag coming out of my side, and generally everything is back to normal, however there are some slight spasms after I eat but it is to be expected since the colon moves in digestion and there is less colon in my abdominal cavity. I was out of the hospital within a week and all the incisions have healed. She used a minimally invasive technique in the surgery which was successful. Her staff at Saint John's is very kind and loving and when I had to have a follow up surgery they were very flexible and obliging. They made me very comfortable for both surgeries, even the second when the omentum around the colon had to be removed because it did not have blood supply any longer. She was very kind, loving, and considerate of me and is still seeing me because the battle with the cancer is not over. She did recommend a great Oncologist and I am still working with both her and the Oncologist to end this cancer. She is still seeing me because I know she cares about me and my health as a good doctor should. I highly recommend her for colon tumor surgery (no easy feat) and for the follow up treatment. She is very intelligent and knowledgeable about cancer and you will be in good hands if you go to her and her staff. I am very thankful for her for helping save my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Wonderful doctor!

I feel like I am in good hands with Dr.DiNome. She is easy to talk to, incredibly knowledgeable, responds to your questions very quickly and is a very caring and kind doctor. She recently performed a procedure on me and it could not have gone better. Her staff is fantastic and her work is excellent. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

A Dialogue, not a Pedagogue

This was a significant breast cancer follow-up anniversary, with a new doctor. I was frightened. I needn't have been. What a delightful, competent, innovative person!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Treatment

Dr Dinome is an excellent physican and surgeon. She diagnosed me with Breast cancer at the age of 41. She called me at home as soon as she received the diagnostic results and thoroughly explained the diagnoses and treatment otions. She scheduled me for an appointment first thing the next morning and spent a great deal of time going over my options and making sure I understood what she was telling me. She was very supportive and comforting. She did an amazing job of performing my mastectomy, there was minimal scarring and the follow up treatment was excellent. I highly recommend Dr Dinome, she's amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maggie Dinome is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Tamara Grisales

    Dr. Tamara Grisales

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery, Residency

    Santa Monica, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Amy Kusske

    Dr. Amy Kusske

    General Surgery

    Santa Monica, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Babak Hajhosseini

    General Surgery, Residency

    Santa Monica, CA 0 mi

    5