ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maggie Tavdy Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
55.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maggie Tavdy?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

teacher

She was my doctor for several years; but finally had to change doctors because I could no longer handle the 2 hour wait time &very rude staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Tavdy for a long time and find her very thorough and caring. She spends as much time with you as you need to understand her diagnosis and treatment. I find her staff (Denise) to be quite abrupt.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Good & caring doctor but have seen her for years (few doctors accept my coverage) but always have to wait at least 2 hours

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Dr. Tavdy is very nice. She cares about her patient's health. However, the wait time is out of control. Expect to wait at least 90 minutes. Her office staff needs to learn to be nicer. They are very rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Caring, Knowledgable Doctor

Dr. Tavdy is easy to talk to and is a great physician for my type 1 diabetes. She will spend as much time needed with you however...appointments mean nothing in this office b/c i once waited 2hrs after my appt. the average wait i would say is over an hour.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

A CARING DOCTOR

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Tavdy. I have always found her to be a very caring ,professional who takes time with each patient. Her staff is excellent

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Ignored my abnormal test results, was misdiagnosed, prescribed the wrong meds -a drug for a condition I do not have and is contraindicated for my illness. The serious side efffects sent me to ER. Ultimately changed MDs, rec'd correct diagnosis and proper meds. Would NEVER recommend her to anyone and regrt ever seeing this 'M.D.'

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maggie Tavdy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

  • Dr. Asim Aijaz

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Yonkers, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Anthony Gerardi

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Yonkers, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    55
  • Dr. Stuti Parikh

    Internal Medicine

    Yonkers, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7