Dr. Maha Ansara MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ansara is outstanding. She takes great care of her patients. Since I have been seeing her my health has improved significantly. "Thank God" for Dr Ansara
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Goes the extra mile
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have a complicated issues, she was willing to refer me to another endocrinologist for a second opinion. Unfortunately, I stayed with the doctor and I intend to return to Dr. Ansara due to the dramatic decrease in the quality of care and increase in greed. A lot of doctors won't refer you to a 2nd opinion, they are to prideful. I have a lot of respect for Dr. Ansara.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever!!!! Kicked me out of her practice as a patient because I am unemployed and don't have insurance. Nice, real nice. Some Doctor you are. Money over patients is your mind set.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Ansara for almost 10 years and have never had to wait more than 5 minutes past my appointment time, which is very important to me. I expect doctors to respect the value of my time as much as they value their time and this doctor does. After being told by my primary doctor for years that I didn't have a thyroid issue even though I had a family history of hypothyroidism, had all the typical symptoms and my blood work always showed low T3 and T4 results, I was referred to Dr Ansara by a friend. My first appointment Dr Ansara diagnosed my hypothyroidism and prescribed medication to alleviate the issues I was having. Within 6 months I lost 50 pounds, my hair stopped falling out, my nails stopped splitting and breaking off, my skin stopped itching and flaking and I had more energy than I had felt in years. Needless to say, I have been seeing Dr Ansara every since and have had no further thyroid issues. Dr Ansara is a miracle worker as far as I'm concerned and I have and do recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
FIND ANOTHER DOC!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and her group only care about the bottom line. I would not send one of my pets to this group!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Love Her!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Ansara. She's been my thyroid doctor for over 13 years. She worked with me the first 2 years to try to regulate my thyroid - unfortunately, surgery was my only option. Had thyroid removed over 11 years ago and have been fine ever since - except for the 2 times that I allowed my family doctor to handle my thyroid (thought I could save the copay and travel time). Both times, I ended up back with Dr. Ansara. She's very up-to-date with medical issues. Recommended I have my vitamin D and B12 checked - sure enough, they were both REALLY low - family doctor didn't catch that. Wait time isn't bad - I try to get the first or second appointment of the day or right after lunch. I've also never had a problem with the staff. No, they don't make radiology appointments for me but I would rather be in charge on my own schedule and make them myself. I will NEVER leave Dr. Ansara.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Support services lacking
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite the comment about the unimportance of support services, he is wrong. Because of a lack of support and an inability to talk to a live person, one prescription was returned to me unfilled because the doctor would not explain the instructions and another could not be filled because the prescription service could not get a new prescription. Since this was my primary insulin, that is NO SMALL POINT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wish I had found her 10 years ago
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant and compassionate. Cares about the patient. Listens carefully, actively asks questions. Very knowledgeable of all latest treatments and research. On my first visit, she immediately recognized from both my records and my current condition that I have long been under-treated for hypothyroidism, as well as a previously undiagnosed condition. Prescribed a synthetic for now because of the difficulty finding natural version of the drug due to global shortage, but Dr. Ansara was very emphatic that if after trying this prescription for a couple of months, it does not work for me, she is willing to work with a compounding pharmacy to find best treatment until I feel better. For the first time in 10 years, I am hopeful that I have finally found someone who can help me feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maha Ansara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.

Doctor

Dr. William David

31 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gopi Maharaja

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kanika Pal

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor