The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maha Dawood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maha Dawood?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Showing 48 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

Dr Dawood is dedicated to her patients...She helped me seek out a pharmacy that could fill my prescription at an affordable cost. She shows genuine concern and has the most efficently run office I have been to in a long time...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Thankful

I am thankful I have Dr. Dawood as my Dr. She has been very helpful and kind to me, that is a hard trait to find in rheumatology Drs. Due to past experiences with other RA Drs., I find myself anxious when I come to her office. However I never leave feeling that way. I would recommend her to others with RA.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

VERY COURTEOUS STAFF

YOUR OFFICE STAFF IS VERY UNDERSTANDING AND HELPFUL. THERE IS A VERY DEEP DESIRE TO HELP OTHERS. I LIKE TO THANK CRYSTAL AND DR. DAWOOD FOR THIER COMPASSION AND UNDERSTANDING.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

RN

Felt she cared about my illness, only 3rd visit. So far So good

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Very thorough; spends time to answer any questions I may have. I do not feel as though I am 'rushed' so that she can see another waiting patient. She is very informative and answers when ever I have a question that I may have to all her nurse for. A Good Dr. in my opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Changing Doctors

My first visit took a very few moments with her asking a few questions and then writing out orders for tests. My second visit she came in, sat down, and turned around and told me I had "lupus". She then proceeded to tell me what she was prescribing and to come back in so many weeks. Appt over. No information on this serious disease, no warnings, nothing. No chance to ask questions. After 3 appts., I decided I needed a new dr. I could not, would not recommend her for anyone with a serious problem!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Worst experience with a so called medical professional ever. Tried to share a Best Doctors report from my insurance company on their assessment of my condition and she ends up yelling at me and slamming the door when she just walks out on me. Very rude, disrespectful, unprofessional. I would never recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

This is one of the rudest doctors in Warner Robins. She is horrible to her staff . The office environment is very hostile and cold. I have heard her screaming at her staff and talking to them as if they were trash. The office turn over in the office is more than I have seen in any office and the relationship she seems to have with her partner/spouse is toxic to the practice the way they yell at one another. She may be a good doctor but her attitude needs an adjustment.

Wait time
40 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Dawood for four years. She is very knowledgeable, patient, and understanding. I love her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Dr Dawood is an exceptional doctor and so is her staff, I definitely recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Dr.Dawood is always in a hurry to get in and get out. She has left the exam room at least once at every visit I have had with her .And if you call with a question or a problem you need to speak with her about don't hold your breath thinking you will get a call back. I have asked her if I needed to start on any vitamins to help with my fatigue, and she told me no. I have SLE, I had my PC Dr. Check my vit D level and it is 10, very low. My PC Dr. And I think I might need to change rheumatologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

What a disappointment and a waste of valuable work leave

What a waste of time! Dawood always answers her cell phone and runs out of the your office visit to yell at whom ever is on the other end. Expecting to get a doctor to hear out your ailments... not with this one. She does the same quick check every time that is interrupted with phone calls as she rushes out before you can get a word in. Have a serious disease... expect to receive a pamphlet of information to read, don't assume she will explain anything to you. Need forms filled out... she doesn't do that either. If you're a smoker and need help to quit, don't bother asking her for help because she doesn't believe in it and thinks you should do it on your own. Even if your disease paired with smoking is extremely dangerous. Needless to say I will not be returning and looking forward to bring my business else where. I am very disappointed with this doctor as she has continuously threw me to the waist side for no reason. I remained patient but after repetitive appointments going to waste my patience has run out. I've had many appointments with her for a serious disease and still have not had the opportunity to really talk to her about what all is going on because of interruptions and being rushed out. Even though I specifically made an appointment right before lunch time so I could have the time to discuss all I needed to with her (this info was relayed to her staff) but I was left again at the beginning of speaking due to her cell. On a better note, her nurse is the sweetest nurse I have encountered and her front desk staff is effective and very kind as well. Too bad the doctor can't match their ratings.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maha Dawood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.

  • Dr. Mustaphasahim Shaaraoui

    Dr. Mustaphasahim Shaaraoui

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Warner Robins, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Aamer Shabbir

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Warner Robins, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Rahil Kazi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Warner Robins, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    32