ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maha Mohamed Is this you?
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maha Mohamed?


10 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

Smart and articulate

I love Dr. Mohamed! I found her to be very approachable, but maybe that's just me. I understand my condition and am able to talk to her about it as an "equal"; she doesn't need to babysit me. She found a possibly dangerous problem and quickly referred me to the proper type of specialist for treatment. I specifically chose her to be my ongoing specialist and I've been seeing her for 5 years now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Good doctor

I have been seeing her for more than two years. I had no problem with her. After seeing some recent reviews I think she is not liked by a few. Nobody commented about if she is a good as a doctor. Most comments were about her bedside manners or foreign accents and mannerisms.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Not collaborative

This doctor followed me in the hospital for a serious condition. She never explained changes she made to my care, resulting in my severe anxiety. Try to get someone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

A pure nightmare

This doctor is so hypocritical. I am an averaged sized person but she called me obese. If I am obese, so is she! Her personality changes so quickly that she made me feel dizzy.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Hard to understand

She talks too fast and has an accent that makes her hard to understand. As another reviewer pointed out, she just did not seem genuine.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

cold and uncaring doc

It's not the hajjab but her gesture and facial expression--so fake

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Can I give no star?

I am not being a xenophobe but this doctor truly doesn't care about patients. Her accent is hard to understand but she tries to talk way too fast. I decided to seek another specialist.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

Not my best experience

It wasn't the hijab she was wearing that was scary but she was distant and did not make me feel warm and fuzzy. After I came home, I watched her video on YouTube which confirmed my impression of her.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Condescending and uncaring

This doctor has a chip on her shoulder and was soooooo condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maha Mohamed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.

  • Dr. Freddy Caldera Jr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Elizabeth Misch

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Ann Sheehy

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17