Dr. Maha Tomas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Choose another physician.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maha Toma's was one of the worst physicians that I've ever had. She didn't take my symptoms seriously, and had very poor bedside manner. One time, I had to call her because I was having a severe reaction, causing me multiple trips to urgent care, and she yelled at me stating "You always have a medical problem!" Then told me that speaking to me was going to cause her to harm others, and if somebody else got hurt, then it'd be my fault. Then she hung up on me. It was the strangest encounter. I left her care immediately! If you are of Muslim/Middle-Eastern culture, she and her staff are far more pleasant to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWESOME DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
A Human Being
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Moving on & my health is more important then a doctor who is disrespectful, discriminating, poor bad side manner, rushes through appointments, and Not an humanitarian!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
RN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began working with this dr just over a year ago at a skilled nursing facility where she and multiple other MDs visit patients. She is compassionate, patient, and dedicated. After watching her diligently care for her patients, I am now her patient and I have switched all my family members to her care. I trust her with my health and well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing / Sweet / Gentle / Kind /Thourough / Great Clinician Comforting to know that there are still physicians with the above qualities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Bad hours
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hours do no accommodate the average working individual. You can't get in before or after work. Sometimes the office does not open until 10am.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Long waiting
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long waiting and din't give to me any solution
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maha Tomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Donis

18 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Krishnaswami Vijayaraghavan

37 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Oswood

27 years experience

4.9 of 5