The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahboob Aamer Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahboob Aamer?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Highly recommended!

Recommended list of food intake & exercise was great! Honest to tell me that I don't need to see him anymore than is necesary after initial visit of normal result lab finding from Internist .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Very Good Doctor take his patients health personally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised & impressed

After reading some very negative reviews about Dr. Aamer, I saw him yesterday for a surgical clearance. I found him to be a kind, gentle & interested doctor. He also answered all of my questions & made me feel well cared about. He gave me about an hour of his time. I really walked away feeling much better than when I saw one of the top Nephrologists who gets rave reviews on this site. At his request I will return after my upcoming surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

He is a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

I find this doctor to be very interested in his patients well being. He has strong follow up and is persistant with his guidance and treatment

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 6th, 2009

Clearly qualified. Don't look for a lot of discussion...very poor listener. I'm not sure I'm getting good care. No email address and very hard to express thoughts to him. One of those guys who hears, but doesn't listen.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahboob Aamer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

  • Dr. Gorka Zurinaga

    Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA 0.03 mi

    24
  • Dr. Anbar Ahmad

    Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Imran Syed

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA 0.05 mi

    3.3
    (32)
    25