ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahboob Alikhan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahboob Alikhan?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Extremely Awesome GI Doc

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Although you may have to wait a while to see him, Dr. Alikhan is one of the best physicians this RN has ever encountered. He spends time with each patient and makes them feel like they are his most important patient. He is extremely knowledgeable and makes sure that his patients have all of the information they need BEFORE they leave his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impressed

Posted on October 21st, 2014

I was impressed by Dr Alikhan's thoroughness. By the time I saw him he had read my history/file. He was completely attentive to my answers and discussion. He did not rush me through the time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ditto to previous review

Posted on April 9th, 2014

I totally agree with previous review. He spends more time typing, with little help or explanation provided. If he does explain, it doesn't make sense. Went to him because I had been sick to stomach for over a month. His explanation was food poisoning... really? He then continued to complain about Obama care for 30 minutes... He's a nice person, but not very helpful at all.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bizarre and Unprofessional behavior by Dr. & staff

Posted on January 9th, 2014

First appt with Dr. Alikhan should have tipped me off to bizarre attitude towards healthcare - Instead of spending too little time with me he took FOREVER. He gathered the information he felt he needed, and then typed it on his laptop for almost 10 minutes in complete silence right in front of me. Then he wanted to cover my entire medical history linking everything to what might be my reason for some rectal problems? I found it unlikely and overboard. My reason for seeing him was a f/u to a colonoscopy 3 years ago in another state..... Dr. Alikhan said it was imperative to get my past colonoscopy records to him before having another colonoscopy. So I took care of the ppwk to get this done a month before the procedure, and Dr. Alikhan's staff never retrieved the records (unbeknownst to me)! Day of the colonoscopy I am made to wait 4 1/2 hours in pre-op, as Dr. Alikhan chose to squeeze in an ICU patient that was SLEEPING, on top of his running over an hour behind schedule. Apparently there was no Dr. on call to take care of this patient, and Dr. Alikhan didn't see fit to call me that morning and tell me to come into surgery later as he ALREADY KNEW he would bump me up for this ICU patient, that I repeat, was knocked out on Dilaudid and sleeping (guess another 45 minute wait for MY scheduled appt was too much to ask of an already sleeping guy?) - I digress. The icing on the cake - when Dr. Alikhan came to apologize to myself and my husband - he didn't bother to introduce himself and didn't put down his pen to shake my husband's offered hand. Instead he started asking questions about my previous colonoscopy!! When asked if he ever got my records, he said he 'may have signed off on them in a' (and I quote) 'TRANCE LIKE STATE.' What Dr. says this??! Then, as per his bizarre behavior, he wrote notes and signed paperwork in front of my husband and I, in complete silence again, for over 8 minutes. We were angry and stunned. I checked those medical documents he was scribbling on, after the Dr. walked away. He wrote that I had a 'history of polyps'. Funny - How could he know that if he never saw my previous reports and our only encounter before this was verbal? He was literally taking my educated guess as fact, which I find to be reprehensible and dangerous in any medical profession. Needless to say, I went through with the colonoscopy (as the prep and wait time was not going to be repeated on my dime) but I will be getting my results from Dr. Alikhan and NEVER returning to his incompetent office and his freakish behavior! Addendum: In the pre-op after dealing with all this garbage, I called Alikhan's office to shame their lack of competence regarding those past records - and demand that they retrieve them, as they will be needed for comparison to the new procedure's results. The office manager assured me she would get right on it, and call me herself. Guess what? Never got a call.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahboob Alikhan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Bay, FL.