Dr. Mahdi Budayr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Budayr is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Cancer and he did an amazing job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Life Saver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Budayr saved my life. I had a horrible C-diff infection that other doctors could not cure and he was able to. I highly recommend Dr Budayr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Best doctor in my experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very warm and friendly, and he always listened to what I had to say and felt compassionate about me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful man and surgeon Blount county is lucky to have him working with us
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly recommend Dr. Budayr and would definitely use his services again if the need should arise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is exceptional IF and ONLY IF the problem is Obvious. Anything challenging, he would rather say there is nothing wrong. Quick to make assumptions and wrong ones at that. He is "cold" and I felt as if I was just a number and a waste of his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Extremely compassionate Surgeon!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I didn't know there were still people in the world like this Dr./Surgeon! So generous, caring and compassionate to others needs. If I could something to thank him more for his wonderful care of my sister I would!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Certainly one of the most skilled, courteous and caring doctors I have ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Rude Office staff, Dr. with no time to tend to his patients..
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Crohn's Disease. I have been in and out of the hospital over 30 times the last 2 yrs. I have been a patient of Dr. Budayr's since '01. I was in the hospital for bowel spasms and abdominal pain (Colitis) last yr. Dr Budayr placed me on a Morphine PCA pump. The Maryville Hospital Nursing staff failed to check my vitals routinely and I almost died from sedation. Dr Budayr told my family he thought I had a drug problem. Each time he has admitted me to the hospital he slaps me on a pump instead of solving the problem. Nice, real Nice. Every time I see him I may get 5 minutes of his time if lucky. Phyllis and Vicki, his nurses are nosey and rude. Even when you've been inthe hospital under his care you can't get an office appointment for at least a week to 2 weeks later regardless of the problem..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Budayr is one of the most caring, compassionate doctors. He is also a very skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mahdi Budayr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maryville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Randal Croshaw

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Trekell

38 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Kelsey

27 years experience

4.7 of 5